We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the best”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Let Us Do The Cooking
Ranked #130 of 242 Restaurants in Killeen
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating
Killeen, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“One of the best”
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Great atmosphere,food and service. You can't go wrong eating here. The hours are kind of weird though.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    4
    1
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Killeen, Texas
Level Contributor
81 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great comfort food ”
Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

Great home town family run restaurant. Want down home comfort food this is the place. Amazing sides and the chicken and dumplings out if this world. Save room for dessert or just take home for later

Helpful?
1 Thank Foeltz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“This place is just awesome.”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

This is home cooking at its very best, great great value for money and a friendly owner and staff. Everything is made on site and the food is just so so tasty. I would most certainly recommend this place to families or even small groups. It puts up good honest home cooking made with love & served with a smile. Would go back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank thebiscuits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harker Heights, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ensuring your family is fed well when your time is limited”
Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

An excellent way for those of us who lead extremely hectic lifestyles ensuring that our families are well fed with quality food without breaking our pocket book. All of their dishes are only prepared with fresh ingredients. We have yet to identify an entree or side from their menu that the family hasn't enjoyed. Even my picky eater son continues to devour everything of his plate. The only down side is their hours of operation. Closed now on Sundays in addition to Mondays. Love the stuffed pork chops.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Japan
Level Contributor
100 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great home cooked food! Service is mediocre”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

This has never disappointed! Great home cooked food at a good value. The service has never been exceptional, but each time that I go there, I go in for the food, not the service.
If you're looking for a home cooked meal then this is definitely a great place (that's not like the big box chains) to go!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Let Us Do The Cooking also viewed

 

Been to Let Us Do The Cooking? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing