We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“They deliver!”

Taqueria Mexico Lindo
Ranked #25 of 242 Restaurants in Killeen
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Savannah, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“They deliver!”
Reviewed February 18, 2014

We were staying in a hotel, and I was sick and didn't feel like leaving to go to dinner. I was so surprised that they delivered. It was great! Thank you!

The food was very good, and it was nice and hot when it got to us!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank EPSav14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    10
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
140 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great beef dishes”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The beef here is like no other place. It has incredible flavor, the size of the portions are nice and the service was very friendly.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank FDW87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Izmir, Turkey
Level Contributor
92 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Service was challenging, food was not bad, but the margarita...don’t.”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

I am not sure how this place got such rave reviews, but maybe I came on an off night. We had a hard time getting our server, the queso was Velveeta I am sure and the margarita was made of ummm, wine, not immediately offered. I am guessing the place didn’t have a liquor license, nor was it on their game that night. Seems like a local favorite with Ft Hood peeps, but I think I will try the Red Onion next time, I know an Indian restaurant in Killeen voted no.1 on TA.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank csam48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalia, Texas, United States
2 reviews
“Great Food and service”
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Food was great just wished they'd had HOME MADE tortillas instead of packaged. Service was excellent. Prices are good for the quality of food.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Susana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogersville, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good eats!”
Reviewed June 27, 2012

I loved that the food was authentic Mexican cuisine! Awesome food at an unbeatable price! Service was outstanding. I ate there twice, and had wonderful food and experiences both times!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank BWilder13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taqueria Mexico Lindo also viewed

 

Been to Taqueria Mexico Lindo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing