We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Help at Hampton Inn Killeen, TX”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Killeen
Ranked #7 of 33 Hotels in Killeen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 17, 2013

After a cancelled flight, arrival at different airport, solving problem of getting to my intended location, a rental car that was not available, and a checked bag that was soaked, the first good thing to happen to me was arrival at Hampton Inn Killeen. My room was available for me to check in, I was directed to a washer and dryer and I was taken care of from then on. Thank You, Hampton Inn Killeen.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Phillip Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (227)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

196 - 202 of 227 reviews

Reviewed June 15, 2013

I travel 3 weeks out of a month and always stay in Hilton/Hampton hotels. This hotel does not reflect the brand at all it was very old and needs an extensive upgrade. The fitness room was more like a fitness closet. Overall it was clean and the staff very helpful and professional.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Toxtster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

I have stayed here a few times over the past year or so. This is a nice Hampton Inn, with comfortable, spacious rooms. Everything has always been clean and in good working order. The staff is consistently friendly, with a welcoming attitude. The breakfast is hit and miss as far as the quality of the protein selections - meat and eggs.

The location is great, with a nice variety of restaurants in walking distance. Shopping opportunities (mall, Wal-Mart, etc) are within a few minutes drive.

If you can get a good rate and are a loyal HiltonHHonors member, you can't go wrong here.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank toomuchtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

The staff was very helpful and my room was comfortable, quiet, and clean. For those not familiar with the area, the hotel is in a very good location (and I can say that since I lived in the area for many, many years). I will be staying at this hotel again the next time I'm in town.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Charles B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Poor attitude about fixing problem. Food was ok, staff was friendly, except owner. Doors not ligned in room causing too much light to enter from hall, had to block with towels. A/C was loud. Safety bar in elvator came off in our hands. Yikes!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Robert Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mrbossman41, Owner at Hampton Inn Killeen, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Maybe instead of complaining about the hotel and shape it was in. Reflect on checking all the 100% refunds the guest used against Hilton hotel corporation. There were over 17 complaints against Hilton hotels from this guest in which he received 100% refunds for!! I will make sure this guest does not stay at any of my two properties in Killeen again. I've already contacted Hilton corporate in regards to this matter. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Business stay last week; the pros:
Good location, close to several restaurants
Good breakfast, although the seating area is pretty cramped
Quiet, seemed pretty secure
Adequate business center - small but had all you'd need
Nice desk staff - definitely tried to please

The cons:
The decor is hideous! Carpet in the hallways and lobby look like a disco; in the rooms looks like it should be in a casino somewhere
Lobby has pictures sort of stacked all over the walls, with no rhyme or reason
There is a weird light fixture right inside the front door - like something from Liberaces house! And that is your first impression of the place.
Temp was 90+ on the day I arrived, and there is no water in the pool. Fail.

Not evident if the business traveler (normal market at Hampton) is the target or not. The standard of cleanliness in the rooms was good, furniture in good shape and carpets ugly as sin but in ok shape. However - housekeeping needs a lesson re: the duvets. The one on my bed literally looked like an egg crate mattress was underneath - nope, just a balled-up duvet, with lumps and bumps. Classy.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chrssher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Hotel is still good, pretty quiet, well located. Bedding needs to be replaced, but not that bad. Close to bars and food. Staff are very friendly. AC a little noisy. Too crowded for the breakfast. Free internet and parking. Close to other shopping also.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Killeen hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Killeen
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Killeen - Fort Hood
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Killeen
Courtyard Killeen
#3 of 33 in Killeen
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Killeen
1.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Killeen
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Killeen-Fort Hood Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Killeen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Killeen

Address: 2702 O W Curry Dr, Killeen, TX 76542-2600
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Killeen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Killeen
#6 Business Hotel in Killeen
Price Range: $110 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Killeen 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Refresh at the relaxing Hampton Inn Killeen hotel, Texas. Set just 10 minutes from Killeen Municipal Airport, this central Killeen hotel is conveniently located next to Highway 190, just three miles from Fort Hood. Treat yourself at nearby Killeen Shopping Plaza, discover Salado Historical area, or enjoy a variety of fun entertainments at Bell County Expo Center. Stroll through stunning Dana Peak Park or Chalk Ridge Falls Park.Discover warm, inviting setting and enjoy a choice of comforting amenities included in your stay. Stay connected with free high-speed internet access and make use of the well-equipped business center. Wake up with Hampton’s free hot breakfast or grab a Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bag, available Monday to Friday. Sip on free tea or coffee at any time of the day in the cozy hotel lobby. Plunge into the outdoor pool or re-energize in the modern fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Killeen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Killeen Hotel Killeen
Killeen Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing