We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“pleasant stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Killeen

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn Killeen
Ranked #7 of 33 Hotels in Killeen
Certificate of Excellence
Houston
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“pleasant stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

We just did an overnight stay but facility is nice. We had a little problem with check-in in that we did not get the room that we had reserved, king vs. two queen, but the queen bed worked for the short time we were staying. Breakfast was okay, the dining area is not that big so the selections may be sized for the small area...nothing exceptional. Location is good, several restaurants nearby and access to hotel was easy. Did not really have opportunity try out other amenities but everything seemed nice. Price was of course more than you would want to pay, but seemed comparable or better than other 'better' hotels in this area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    58
    22
    17
    9
See reviews for
54
26
19
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wildwood, Missouri
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2013

The hotel was clean and safe and convenient. The free breakfast was very good considering it is "free". The staff was all very friendly and helpful. We will likely stay again if we are in that area. The free wifi internet access was not the fastest but definitely sufficient for using the ipad.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bridget_inMO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copperas Cove, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2013

Staff was friendly. Food was good. The beds were great. Elevator was slow. Didn't know how long we would be staying so we called each morning when we knew it would be at least one more night. Didn't have a problem being able to do this. Military discount was great. Paid the same each night as the one night we paid to stay in the the crapy days inn in a gang neighborhood in temple on the way in.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsburg, Indiana, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

When I stay at the Hampton I expect a comfortable sleep above anything this was not it. The staff were great the food as well just what you would expect. However, it was as if the spared no expense with the dining area and cosmetics of the hotel then ran out of money when it came to the beds.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killeen, Texas, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

I like this hotel and we stay here because its a decent price and decent stay with a great bed. The lady Martina was sweet. The breakfast could be better and the housekeepers are rude and knock on your doors too darn early. Checkout is 11 not 8am housekeepers. Overall I would stay again but they need to get a hold of the housekeepers. Clean your smoking rooms better and spray a little more febreeze

Room Tip: Do not get smoking
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lavenderlily85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North East, Maryland
Level Contributor
145 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

The breakfasts isn't that good but overall a nice hotel across from the mall and a bunch of resturants. the hotel cleaners aren't friendly but they did clean the rooms very well. The front desk staff are very friendly too. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank deepcreek32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Park, Maryland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

I had a reservation at Hilton garden inn, but I usually stay at hamptons. They were booked solid a week ago. But when I drove to HGI, Hampton inn was right next door. I called and got a good rate. I checked out the reviews and almost canceled, but wanted to see for myself. Pretty nice and modern. The front desk lady said they remodeled 3 months ago. (Sry to the reviewer complaining of construction!) But its pretty nice. I especially like the bathroom. The nightlight is a really nice touch. =) I canceled my room at HGI because they don't have free breakfast. That was a deal breaker for me, seeing I will be here for a week! Saves me $70+ I'll be back in a few months, so I plan on giving HGI a try. I get the Hilton points either way! =)

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mp322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Killeen hotels
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Killeen-Fort Hood Area
0.8 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Killeen
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Killeen
Courtyard Killeen
#2 of 33 in Killeen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Killeen - Fort Hood
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Killeen
1.6 mi away
Residence Inn Killeen
Residence Inn Killeen
#5 of 33 in Killeen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Killeen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Killeen

Property: Hampton Inn Killeen
Address: 2702 O.W. Curry Drive, Killeen, TX 76542
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Killeen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Killeen
#6 Business Hotel in Killeen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Killeen 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Refresh at the relaxing Hampton Inn Killeen hotel, Texas. Set just 10 minutes from Killeen Municipal Airport, this central Killeen hotel is conveniently located next to Highway 190, just three miles from Fort Hood. Treat yourself at nearby Killeen Shopping Plaza, discover Salado Historical area, or enjoy a variety of fun entertainments at Bell County Expo Center. Stroll through stunning Dana Peak Park or Chalk Ridge Falls Park.Discover warm, inviting setting and enjoy a choice of comforting amenities included in your stay. Stay connected with free high-speed internet access and make use of the well-equipped business center. Wake up with Hampton’s free hot breakfast or grab a Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bag, available Monday to Friday. Sip on free tea or coffee at any time of the day in the cozy hotel lobby. Plunge into the outdoor pool or re-energize in the modern fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Killeen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Killeen Hotel Killeen
Killeen Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing