We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The hotel is very well situated in Killeen, Tx.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Killeen
Ranked #7 of 33 Hotels in Killeen
Certificate of Excellence
SJ
1 review
“The hotel is very well situated in Killeen, Tx.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

The hotel is very well situated in Killeen, Tx. with all kind of amenities surrounding the premisses. Staff was wonderfull and the breakfast made the stay that much better. Clean and cozy. I strongly recommend safes in each room. I do not like the idea of leaving my personal items at front desk or without a safe in the room. Also, I did not use the exercise room because the area resembled more of a closet. It needs to be bigger, with more gear and more comfortable. Otherwise, the hotel was very good.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annette N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    59
    24
    17
    9
See reviews for
56
27
19
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
182 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2012

Stayed here for a couple of nights during a family reunion. Staff were pleasant. Breakfast was varied and tasted good. Lots of options to choose from, too. Quiet. Centrally located to what we wanted to do.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

I just spent 2 nights at this hotel and was frankly worried before arrival based on the prior reviews. The hotel was just great, no sign of any construction still going on. The place looked great, we were able to check in a little early, the shower was fine, the bed was comfortable, the room was clean, the breakfast was above average for a free hotel breakfast and the staff was helpful. The hotel was quiet for as close to the expressway as it is. A nice little extra in the room that I appreciated was the night light in the bathroom, that's something I have never seen in any other hotel!

The only downsided to me were the periodic smell of smoke since it's not a smoke free hotel and the business center computer couldn't connect to my airline website so I could check in but I don't know if that was an airline website problem or the hotel internet, no big deal either way.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ingrids3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

I stayed or one ight in july 12 for work. I stay in hampton inns all over the south for business and enjoy most of them. This was a bad one.
There arent too many options in killeen and this was heaper than the hilton garden inn. The otel is inder renovations and it is messy. My roomwas normal hampton stylr room. It had a mini fridge and small flat screen. The ac was loud and didnt cool well. My biggest complaint is the lousy shower. The head in my room,322, was broken and i had a horrible shower. If i was staying lnger i would have requested aother room or for it to be replaced. The bed sheets kept sliding off the bed. But the constant construction noise during the day was terrible.
The location is goo. Restaurants and movies, shopping right there.

I wont stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nfrasercolumbia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2012

We stayed at Hampton Inn in Killeen Texas because it looked nice & we were recommended by a website. Too much construction going on & there was bed bugs in our room. It looked clean , but most housekeeping staff didn't speak any English.I hope they're all legal to work here at least!Over all management stinks & I had to put up a fight for extra towels.We won't be staying there again!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheap44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2011

I requested a non-smoking room away from the vending and ice machines. No problems from the noise of the highway traffic Room was clean and quiet.

The front desk staff was friendly, courteous, and helpful.

The business center had only one computer, so I chose quiet times (when most customer's were out & about) to use the center. I had no printer problems whatsoever.

Room service and restaurant service not available.

There are several restaurants near by, some even offer a discount on appetizers - ask!!

Room Tip: Let the desk clerk know what your requirements are when you check in ......
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grambo123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WV
Level Contributor
47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2011

The rooms are large and clean, there is a pool onsite and laundry at the Hilton you can use. The only complaint is that the Hotel doesn't reduce prices to meet the Gov. per deim rate

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wvtravelman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Killeen hotels
0.8 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Killeen
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Killeen-Fort Hood Area
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Killeen
Courtyard Killeen
#2 of 33 in Killeen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Killeen
1.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Killeen
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Killeen - Fort Hood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Killeen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Killeen

Property: Hampton Inn Killeen
Address: 2702 O.W. Curry Drive, Killeen, TX 76542
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Killeen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Killeen
#6 Business Hotel in Killeen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Killeen 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Refresh at the relaxing Hampton Inn Killeen hotel, Texas. Set just 10 minutes from Killeen Municipal Airport, this central Killeen hotel is conveniently located next to Highway 190, just three miles from Fort Hood. Treat yourself at nearby Killeen Shopping Plaza, discover Salado Historical area, or enjoy a variety of fun entertainments at Bell County Expo Center. Stroll through stunning Dana Peak Park or Chalk Ridge Falls Park.Discover warm, inviting setting and enjoy a choice of comforting amenities included in your stay. Stay connected with free high-speed internet access and make use of the well-equipped business center. Wake up with Hampton’s free hot breakfast or grab a Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bag, available Monday to Friday. Sip on free tea or coffee at any time of the day in the cozy hotel lobby. Plunge into the outdoor pool or re-energize in the modern fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Killeen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Killeen Hotel Killeen
Killeen Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing