We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Killeen
Ranked #7 of 33 Hotels in Killeen
Certificate of Excellence
Garland, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Always excellent”
Reviewed September 13, 2011

We have stayed at this hotel multiple times as our son and his family are in the military at Ft. Hood. We always stay there and always feel very much at home. If there are problems they are addressed by management and ownership( not unusal to see owner there). You can not go wrong staying here.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    65
    26
    19
    11
See reviews for
62
29
19
103
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2011

We stayed two night at the Killeen Hampton. This is an older Hampton that has been taken care of. The only problem was the older type of air conditioner in the room. It is the kind that cycles on and off instead of being able to set the fan to run all the time. There were key card locks on all of the doors in the stairwells(better security.) .I had never seen that in a hotel and wondered why all hotels do not have them. Overall it was an average Hampton...nothing great but a nice stay. The deck was rarely manned with a person. They were in the back and came out after a short time when they saw you on the security camera.

Room Tip: The air conditioner is the kind that cycles on and off instead of being able to set the fan to run...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank targun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
Reviewed July 10, 2011

This hotel was clean, staff was friendly. Front desk staff went over the top on helping me with an issue I had when checking out early. They were extremely sensative and understanding, even was helping me with a rental vehicle. I can't say enough about this experience. Room was clean, roomy. Breakfast area was well attended and constantly cleaned and picked up by the attendent. There were a couple restaurants right there practically in the parking lot area which was nice as we were depending on friends to get us for our event, we were at least able to walk somewhere for dinner or lunch. Thank you Hampton in Killeen, if I come back, which I may be doing that as my son is based at Ft. Hood, I will not hesitate to stay at your hotel. ~Kathy, from Florida

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kmp0221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2011

Let me preface this review by saying I have stayed at Hampton Inns all over the country and normally find them an excellent place to stay whether traveling for business or pleasure but this was the nastiest Hampton Inn I have ever stayed at. The moment we stepped off the elevator on the 2nd floor we were overcome by the stench of cigarette smoke and continuing all the way down the hall. Our room not only smelled of cigarette smoke but had a dirty, nasty musty odor. It was nauseating and made for a very restless night. If you are sensitive to rancid odors or cigarette smoke do NOT stay here. I certainly won't!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kittyjane7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bel Air, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2010

The staff here is very courteous. The rooms are clean and modern. No complaints! Located very close to restaurants like Boston's, Bennigans, Olive Garden, etc. Tip to traveler, if you plan to get around by taxi allow yourself a lot of time to wait for it, even if you call ahead of time.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank diverez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2010

I could not ask for a more friendly, welcoming atmosphere. From the moment I entered the front door everyone was interested in making my stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. Martina made sure my room was feather free as requested. She was really friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and everything worked as it should. Breakfast was the standard Hampton fare. Always plentiful and the area was kept clean.

I stayed last year at the Hilton Garden Inn next door and decided not to stay there this time since they were so rude and cold the last time. Boy did I make the right choice! It was like night and day the difference between the two.

I ended up needing to stay longer than planned because my daughter did not get back from her deployment as soon as they thought and Ieshia at the front desk tried her best to find me a room because they were sold out. She did find a room at a time almost every hotel in the area was sold out. That's what I call good customer service. Bravo!

I'll be back in the area agian soon and you can bet I'll be staying with them again.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank geekgirl53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2008

The first impression of this hotel was very favorable, with a rehabbed lobby and a very friendly desk clerk. But the rooms are another story. This is a tired, old hotel. My bathroom door would not close all the way, the toilet was not bolted to the floor (lots of fun!), and the AC would turn off with a loud CLUNK when it finished its cycle. You can do much better than this in Killeen.

  • Stayed July 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Killeen hotels
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Killeen-Fort Hood Area
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Killeen
1.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Killeen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Killeen - Fort Hood
0.8 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Killeen
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Killeen
Courtyard Killeen
#2 of 33 in Killeen
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Killeen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Killeen

Property: Hampton Inn Killeen
Address: 2702 O W Curry Dr, Killeen, TX 76542-2600
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Killeen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Killeen
#6 Business Hotel in Killeen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Killeen 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Refresh at the relaxing Hampton Inn Killeen hotel, Texas. Set just 10 minutes from Killeen Municipal Airport, this central Killeen hotel is conveniently located next to Highway 190, just three miles from Fort Hood. Treat yourself at nearby Killeen Shopping Plaza, discover Salado Historical area, or enjoy a variety of fun entertainments at Bell County Expo Center. Stroll through stunning Dana Peak Park or Chalk Ridge Falls Park.Discover warm, inviting setting and enjoy a choice of comforting amenities included in your stay. Stay connected with free high-speed internet access and make use of the well-equipped business center. Wake up with Hampton’s free hot breakfast or grab a Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bag, available Monday to Friday. Sip on free tea or coffee at any time of the day in the cozy hotel lobby. Plunge into the outdoor pool or re-energize in the modern fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Reservation Counter, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Killeen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Killeen Hotel Killeen
Killeen Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing