We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My stay in Emory”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Inn Of Kilgore
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Kilgore
Emory, United States
1 review
“My stay in Emory”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Excellent Hotel, Very good staff, Wonderful Bar, Outstanding Breakfast. I just had a very good time at that location. I had to travel about 20 miles out of the way because the Hotel in Sulphur Spring had a fire.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    14
    11
    9
    8
See reviews for
20
6
5
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for one weekend, and it was the worst experience! Not only were the workers rude, they also didn't seem to be pleased what so ever. When we arrived at this hotel it looked nothing like the picture posted on the website. Soon checking in we noticed there was a lot of bugs inside where you check in! The lady at the front desk was rude, and also would not listen to what we were saying! When we were finally checked in and went to our room we noticed there was even more bugs, and they were also inside the room! There was cockroaches all over the bathroom floor, and we had no towels! This room looked like it hasn't been clean for days, and the smell was repulsive! That first night, not only did the beds smell and feel very uncomfortable, but upon wakening there was a cockroach in one of the beds! Also there so called "hot breakfast" consisted of nothing to drink, little coffee, no milk for cereal, moldy fruit, very little pancake mix, and one or two hard boiled eggs! It was like this both mornings and both nights! This hotel was by far the worst place to stay! And then the pool was very dirty, I didn't even want my kids to touch that water! This awful two night experience costed $113.75, and that includes our free one night stay! I highly recommend no one stays at this hotel ever! It is the most disgusting hotel on this planet!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alliesue15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kilgore hotels

Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 28, 2012

To start off the stay, went into the bathroom to use the facilities, and the toliet would not flush, had to make a trip to front desk to get a plunger, then between the hrs of 2 and 4 am DOGS barking..

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank DAN F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2012

We have stayed at this Best Western many times. The hotel seems to be clean and we have had nothing but courteous staff when we were there. Most recently, the desk clerk, Amanda, was most helpful and very pleasant. It can be a little noisy at night, but that is to be expected with the doors opening to the outside. We will definitely stay here in the future.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2011

Let's just say that going there helped me realize that some things never change. On our way out to visit family, I saw some very "active" children trash some areas in the hotel and reported it. The next day, my children were blamed by one of the hotel personnel. Did I miss something? Why were they immediately blamed? The sad part is that we were actually at a family member's home the previous night and had just returned when they were knocking on our door. Streotype?? Over the past 15 years, I always stayed there but will never again. I'm sure other hotels in the area will take the same money.

Room Tip: Keep your kids close
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alondra T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kilgore
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites - Kilgore
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Kilgore
Hampton Inn Kilgore
#1 of 9 in Kilgore
209 reviews
1.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn and Suites - Kilgore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kilgore North
12.5 mi away
Best Western Longview
Best Western Longview
#3 of 34 in Longview
179 reviews
2.5 mi away
Days Inn Kilgore
Days Inn Kilgore
#4 of 9 in Kilgore
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Inn Of Kilgore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Inn Of Kilgore

Property: Best Western Inn Of Kilgore
Address: 1411 Highway 259 North, Kilgore, TX 75662
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Kilgore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Kilgore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Inn Of Kilgore 2.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Best Western, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Inn Of Kilgore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Kilgore
Kilgore Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing