We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasurable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn and Suites - Kilgore
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Kilgore
Reviewed January 1, 2013

We stayed for three months one year because of my husbands work.Everyone did their jobs very well to keep us comfortable.We have 4 children and every morning before their dad went to work we all went down to the dinning room for a great breakfast.The staff was excellent!

Room Tip: Pick the room with the jacuzzi tub!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank clynn79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (33)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 34 reviews

Reviewed November 16, 2012

I have stayed in many of this companies hotels and find that they vary quite a bit. This one is very nice. The rooms are clean and quite comfortable. And, there is an elevator - if that is an issue! The Internet worked well, and the front desk people were very kind. Having said this, I think it might be a good idea for management to stay in a few hotels to see how their competition compares. For example, there didn't seem to be any "do not disturb" signs for the rooms. I was working odd hours in Kilgore, and yet EVERY morning the maid knocked on my door aggressively at 9AM and then attempted to walk in -- waking me up in the process. I told her I needed another hour on two occasions -- the end result being that that there was no room service that day! Breakfast selection was limited, and not of very good quality. I think something made me sick on my first day, so I just didn't eat there again. To be fair, the price I paid was quite low. But, frankly -- because of the way the maids are (not) trained, and the poor quality of the breakfast -- I would have to think twice about staying here again. Now, if the management could just fix these problems...they'd have a real winner!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rudolph_Wurlitzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

We stayed Nov. 2011 during racing season. Not only was it hard to find a room, and they accomodated us last minute, but they went above and beyond in customer service. Thanks for the fantastic service, and we are coming back!

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fatshoppinglady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

The hotel was clean-nice. The room was comfortable and quite large-nice. The walls were thin and the door had at least a one inch gap at the bottom-not nice. Not enough to roll a donut under, but plenty big enough to hear all those dang kids running around late and then again early! And their mothers...When do they sleep? The same time I did- from midnight to 6:30.
A 65 buck night's sleep!

Room Tip: The on ramp to the interstate is closed at this intersection, so after your short sleep, you gotta g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2010

Rooms are large with kitchenette and the staff were friendly and helpful. However, that's about all of the positive aspects I can comment on. My room was well worn, had a patch in the carpeting, smelled of some sort of odor masker, the bedspread and sheets had black stains, the mattress was terrible and the the pillows appeared to be filled with bits of foam (and not very fully at that). Breakfast selection included two types of cold cereal, toast, bagel, waffle, coffee and juice. Free wifi.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank navraq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rubenreyes, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn and Suites - Kilgore, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2011

I wanted to thank you for writing a review for our hotel on Tripadvisor, I have looked into the issues that you mentioned, and I wanted to let you know that we recently remodled our rooms, and I hope that you return soon so that we may show you that we value you as our guest.

Thank You

Nilam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2009

For the price I paid I can truley say this Hotel delivered everything I could have expected.
Truley a hidden gem in Kilgore that you do not expect. When you are looking for economy hotels. Great stay.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sillee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rubenreyes, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn and Suites - Kilgore, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2011

I am so happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you come back soon.

Thank You

Nilam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2008

My husband and I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Kilgore with my duaghter and her friend while they attended the Rangerette Camp at Kilgore College. Having stayed recently at the Holiday Inn Express in dowtown Houston only a few of weeks earlier, I expected this location to be similar.

The chain is in the process of updating their facilities, to include new matressess, linens, etc., as was the case with this location. Though the A/C unit was just an inefficient as the unit in Houston, overall we were pleased with what we found. In general the facilites were clean and the staff was helpful, though not always quick to respond with requests. Given what we observed at other Kilgore hotels, I would guess that this hotel is probably one of the best in the area (if not the best).

We will definately return to the Holiday Inn Express, of our travels bring us to Kilgore in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank consultlkr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rubenreyes, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn and Suites - Kilgore, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2011

I want to thank you for writing a review for our hotel, and I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay.

Thank You

Nilam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kilgore hotels
1.8 mi away
Comfort Suites - Kilgore
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Kilgore
Hampton Inn Kilgore
#1 of 9 in Kilgore
216 reviews
1.6 mi away
Best Western Inn Of Kilgore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kilgore North
1.5 mi away
Days Inn Kilgore
Days Inn Kilgore
#3 of 9 in Kilgore
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn and Suites - Kilgore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn and Suites - Kilgore

Address: 3298 US Highway 259 N, Kilgore, TX 75662
Location: United States > Texas > Kilgore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Kilgore
Price Range: $53 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn and Suites - Kilgore 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Americas Best Value Inn and Suites of Kilgore, Texas. We are conveniently located off Interstate 20 via exit 589. Our hotel is less than 8 miles from Kilgore East Texas Oil Museum, Maude Cobb Convention Center, Kilgore Rangerette Showcase, and Kilgore College. Popular attractions such as our annual Great Texas Balloon Race and Lone Star Speedway are just minutes away. While you are here, be sure to take the kids to Caldwell Zoo and Santa Land, where imaginations run wild and dreams come true. We are also surrounded by many restaurants including Kilgore Cafe, Kobee Japanese Steak House, McCann Street Grill, Chili's, and Cace's Seafood and Steak House. Americas Best Value Inn and Suites - Kilgore features 54 guest rooms. We offer both smoking and non-smoking guest rooms of which 21 are King Suites. All guest rooms are generously equipped with high-speed Internet access, microwaves, refrigerators, coffeemakers, cable TV with HBO, hairdryers, irons with ironing boards, and complimentary local calls. In addition to the already mentioned amenities, our King Suites offer kitchenettes, sleeper sofas, coffee tables and a Work Desk with lap-top plug-ins. All of our guests are invited to enjoy a variety of amenities, including complimentary continental breakfast, fax/copy services, complimentary newspaper, vending machines, and ice machines. Our hotel also features an outdoor pool and a fitness center. Our coin operated guest laundry facility and two day dry-cleaning Service is provided for your convenience. We also offer a spacious meeting room available to accommodate up to 60 people. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, Americas Best Value Inn and Suites - Kilgore provides friendly customer service, convenience, and affordable rates to everyone visiting the Kilgore area. Stop in to see us the next time you travel our way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn and Suites - Kilgore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kilgore Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing