We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice Hotel and a very friendly staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites - Kilgore
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Kilgore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Stayed at this hotel on a motorcycle club ride. The hotel staff was very friendly and always eager to assist in anyway. The rooms were larger and very well kept, and clean. The breakfast were your typical quick made eggs, sausage and waffles, along with fresh fruits, cereals, and pastries. The coffee was always fresh and hot. The rooms also had refrigerators, and coffee makers in the rooms.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BDaleR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (91)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 91 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2013

Comfort Inn and Suites in Kilgore is a great place to stay. The staff is very nice and accommodating. They have happy hour for their guests including snacks and drinks. The rooms are very spacious and clean. They have a indoor pool and fitness center. Wifi is great and the breakfast is good too. We stay here every year and always have a good time!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Krista K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

I found my way to this hotel on a Saturday after a not so great experience at a hotel down the street. If I am ever back in Kilgore in the future as an overnighter, I will be staying here again. You have to work your way through a restaurant lot to get to the hotel but once you do, everything was great. Front desk friendly and efficient, room was clean with comfortable bed, breakfast was plentiful and fresh, and the price was right. I slept through the night never hearing any noise, and with plenty of options on the television. Pool was clean, well maintained, fresh towed. There is a reason this hotel is rated #1 in town.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TexKeystone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We were in Kilgore for a Midnight Madness softball tournament. We checked in our room at about 4:00 p.m. and rested a little while. The room was spacious and clean, but the comfort was top notch! It was cool, quiet, and the queen beds were extremely comfortable. We then went to eat before going to the ballfield. We played through the night both Friday and Sat. and didn't get to the room until about 5:30 or 6:00 each morning. We were able to go to sleep and sleep until 1:15 Saturday and until 11:30 on Sunday, before checking out. Because the room was so quiet, cool and comfortable, we were able to sleep without noise from the hall, from outside, from housekeeping, or even from each other in the shower. The room was very sound proof so that even when one of us was showering, we did not disturb the others. Our experience he was wonderful!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shabby13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Just recently visited Comfort Suites in Kilgore. We were attending our family reunion and needed a nice place to stay. I made the reservations early and was given a GREAT price for our rooms. We had two connecting rooms that were very clean and highly acceptable. We arrived the morning of our reunion and wanted to drop off our luggage. We were told the rooms would not be available until 3:00. I explained that we wanted to freshen up a bit before going to the reunion....Holly, the front desk clerk, immediately called house keeping and asked if they would clean our rooms ASAP. We were able to get into our rooms at 10:30.

The breakfast area had an assortment of nice hot choices as well as cereal, yogurt, and assorted fruit. There were also tables outdoors of the breakfast area if you wanted to enjoy the birds singing. That was a bit too hot for me, at this time of year , but I noticed "smokers" did sit outside......Thankful for that. There was an indoor pool with a hot tub. That was very, very nice.

Room Tip: The pool was right across from Rms. 102-103. Very convenient for keeping up with family members. T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marcia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

This hotel is the place to stay in Kilgore, TX. The rooms are very nice and the beds are comfortable. The staff is just superb! I stayed at this hotel at least 15 times over a two-year period and was always comfortable in a nice, clean room.

Room Tip: All rooms come with a couch that makes into a bed. There are a few rooms that are more spacious--jus...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BeckyFertitta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

This place is not easy to get to. Requires a trip through Chili's parking lot for the easiest approach. Seems very new and is very nice. Execllent rooms and beds. Desk clerks are friendly and helpful. Breakfast is Ok and better than the typical budget hotels. Fittness center is adequate and the hospitality lounge is a good touch; a little wine, a little beer and a couple of snacks. Found the noise level to be good unless you have a runner on the floor above and that seems typical of most hotels. If you are not on a budget or you are expensing the room this is a good place. When they run a promotional price I stay there instead of Longview.

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floor should be good though haven't had one there yet. On the side of the park...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hsvillager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kilgore hotels
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Kilgore
Hampton Inn Kilgore
#1 of 9 in Kilgore
218 reviews
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kilgore North
1.8 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn and Suites - Kilgore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Inn Of Kilgore
2.7 mi away
Days Inn Kilgore
Days Inn Kilgore
#4 of 9 in Kilgore
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites - Kilgore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites - Kilgore

Address: 1210 US Highway 259 N, Kilgore, TX 75662-6052
Location: United States > Texas > Kilgore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Kilgore
Price Range: $80 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites - Kilgore 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Comfort Suites - Kilgore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing