We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn Kilgore”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Kilgore
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Kilgore
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Hampton Inn Kilgore”
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Stayed here during the Shakespeare Festival- our third stay at this property. For the first time, we were disappointed in a Hampton Inn. Our room smelled musty or smoked in and fronted on the highway. When we asked the front desk for about a different room, we were told that there were only two other rooms, both fronting on the highway, yet only about a dozen cars were in the lot that night. When we went to the pool, we found a tiny sign announcing that it was out of service. Last, even though we had a prepaid room, our credit card was charged for the room a second time. It took several calls and abont 20 minutes of my time to get this resolved.

The staff was friendly and the property generally clean. Hope they can resolve the service glitches.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chris_in_Texas1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony F, Manager at Hampton Inn Kilgore, responded to this review, July 27, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at our hotel. The problems you mentioned with the incorrect charges as well as the pool closing have been addressed. We appreciate you bringing this to us and we hope you will give our property a second chance if you return to the area. We would really love to have you back so we can show you what our Hamptonality is all about.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    55
    28
    10
    14
See reviews for
61
39
19
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Denton, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2012

I had a great experience at this Hampton Inn in Kilgore.The friendly desk clerk promptly greeted us with a warm smile and was attentive to our needs when I requested an upgrade to a King Suite. To my anticipated delight our suite was spacious, very clean, comfortable and allotted my family the rest we needed for our drive home the next day. The bed was so cozy I slept in an extra hour the next morning! The hotel had all the amenities I needed including a refrigerator and microwave in our room, internet accessibility and breakfast in the morning to start my family's day off right. I definitely will be returning to stay on my next family outing and will be recommending this Hampton Inn to my other family members and friends.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2012

Will be back soon. Love the staff and I think the hotel is new very well kept.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bobjr101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilgore, Texas, United States
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2012

I was really pleased with this Hampton Inn in Kilgore Texas
I front desk staff of all 3 shifts where on top of everything, really went out to make us comfortable! The whole hotel was very clean, and well equiped. Our Room was wonderful those beds are to cry for best night sleep I have had traveling since I cant remember! Wonderful breakfast also, Thanks to everyone at the Hampton Inn of Kilgore! WE WILL COME BACK!!

Room Tip: get the even rooms, 3rd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matthews490
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2012

Great stay, nice staff and rooms were clean and fresh. definitely be back here.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yaarlally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2012

This is the worst Hampton Inn I've ever stayed in (and I've been to TONS of them) it is also, ironically, one of the cleanest, which is the only nice thing I can say about this place. It's So badly staffed it is a joke. The beds are good and if you just want to sleep you are ok, but NOTHING else in the room works, outlets are broken, lamps are broken, their business center doesn't function properly and the staff, well they are "awfully sorry" about all this, but most of the are unbearably stupid and the smarter ones are just trying to cope with all the complaints they are getting from guests. If this was not a business expense and covered by my company, I'd be fighting tooth and nail for a refund. It is RIDICULOUS how bad this hotel is run. Do yourself a favor and stay in the Comfort Suites down the street because that's what i'll be doing next time. Oh yeah, and Tony, the GM one other reviews mentioned, is the owner's son and could not have cared less about all the problems I had. It's his fault this place is such a nightmare.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else for a good room. BUT, if you must stay here ask for one facing the back, away f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tvtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2012

This has got to be one of the worst experiences ever at a Hilton hotel. I travel quite a bit and have stayed at many Hampton Inns and this was by far the worst. My wife and kids and I were visiting Kilgore over Christmas and from the get go it was one thing after another. At check in the front desk clerk couldn't find our reservation, since I made it through Expedia I had already paid for the room. I should have known better because the rate I got was $55.00 and you definitely get what you pay. After waiting 20 min or so he finally found our reservation and through all of this we had to put up with his attitude! We finally go up to our room only to find someones luggage in it. Go back downstairs, get another room, go back upstairs- and the key doesn't work. Ridiculous. Finally get into a room-kids are tired--and the bathroom light bulb is burned out. Great. Now I'm really not looking forward to more eye rolling and attitude from the front desk clerk. We move into the room next door. Room seemed ok until my wife saw the ants in the bed, mold in the bathroom, left over drinks from a previous guest in the fridge. In the morning breakfast was sparse. The attendant said the hotel was pretty much empty so she would not be putting much out. Hardly seems fair to the guests who ARE staying there. Like I said you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank steveday21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kilgore
1.7 mi away
Comfort Suites - Kilgore
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kilgore North
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn and Suites - Kilgore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Best Western Inn Of Kilgore
11.1 mi away
Best Western Longview
Best Western Longview
#3 of 34 in Longview
179 reviews
8.3 mi away
Marhaba Inn & Suites
Marhaba Inn & Suites
#15 of 34 in Longview
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Kilgore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Kilgore

Property: Hampton Inn Kilgore
Address: 3109 US Highway 259 N, Kilgore, TX 75662-2105
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Kilgore
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Kilgore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Kilgore 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn by Hilton Kilgore is located very near Interstate 20 and less than two miles from the city center. Start your day with a free hot breakfast featuring our famous waffles every morning or grab Hampton's On the Run Breakfast Bags™ (Mon-Fri). Enjoy free high-speed internet access in every room, get caught up on work in our 24-hour business center or keep up your workouts in our fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and Hotwire so you can book your Hampton Inn Kilgore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Kilgore Hotel Kilgore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing