We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Executive Inn
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Kilgore
Reviewed February 13, 2012

We got there late on Thursday and should have known from the lobby! moldy shower curtain, cigarette burns in the blankets and all over the bathtub, along with a broken bathroom door and broken bath fan made this a disgusting place. The constant loud music from the parking lot at all hours of the night left us sleepless. we moved to the Holiday Inn Express for Saturday and loved it. We were in town for a funeral and were very disappointed in the staff. Days Inn should be ashamed their name is on this place!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mmmorgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rakesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Executive Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

We would like to extend our deepest condolences and sympathy. We thank you for your time in giving us your feedback about your stay in our hotel. We apologize for the inconvenient experience you had during your stay. We will take a look on the shower curtains and the cigarette burns you saw on the blankets and bath tub. We will also check the bathroom door and bath fan to make the necessary repairs and construction to improve the facilities the soonest. We highly appreciate your effort in informing us about these. This feedback will help our hotel to meet the guests’ expectations and improve to give our guests the best service we can offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (11)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 11 of 11 reviews

Reviewed October 27, 2009

We checked in and the room smelled like mold. My dad didnt want to go switch rooms, we were there for about a hour before we left to attend a race. When we returned my chest immediatly started locking up from the mold smell. We went to the office and they did give us another room but the damage was already done. My 83 year old dad now is very sick and possibly has pheumonia and my sinuses are locked up bad. I can hardly breath right now.

DO NOT STAY HERE UNLESS YOU WANT TO GET SICK. THE RAMADA IS NEXT DOOR AND ONLY A DOLLAR HIGHER. IF I WOULD HAVE KNOWN THAT I WOULD NOT HAVE RESERVED AT THIS LOCATION. THIS IS THE WORST DAYS INN I HAVE EVER BEEN TO IN MY LIFE.

  • Stayed: October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richard4460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rakesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Executive Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

We are really sorry to hear about what happened with you and your Dad with your stay in our hotel. We always put in high priority the welfare of our guests, which includes the health and safety in their stay in our hotel. We greatly appreciate your feedback to us about the cleanliness and the smell of our rooms. We assure you that we will do the necessary actions to avoid the same incident in the future. Again, our sincerest apologies for what happened to you and your Dad.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2008

We came into the hotel late and the lobby smelled terrible. The room smelt bad also. The bathroom was in disrepair. The entire property looked as if it was falling apart. This place is not worth the price, just move on.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank funtimeharry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rakesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Executive Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Thank you for dropping by and choosing our hotel to stay on your business trip. We are happy that we were able to provide the internet connection service to our guests. We are grateful for your valuable time in getting our attention about our lobby and room, including the bathroom. We apologize for what you have experienced on your stay. We will inspect the concerned room and bathroom to avoid these to happen again. We look forward that you will still choose our hotel on your next business trip to see the difference.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2008

I booked a room for 2 nights I was told one prices on the phone

when I got there was given another I checked out and went to
Ramada across the street . The staff was very rude and they
refuse to accomdate me a room that suited what I booked

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank cbeezy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rakesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Executive Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience in booking to our hotel. We are sorry about what had happened when you booked for 2 nights stay, and yet, our staff was not able to provide the assistance you need. We will look further on these and make the corresponding actions. We will also check our price lists to ensure that we are offering accurate quotes and prices to our guests. Providing the best customer service and ensuring the guests’ needs on their stay in our hotel are the main core values that we are observing. Therefore, we will take into high priority your feedback to us. We hope that you will choose our hotel on your next vacation in the future and see the improvements that we did.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2006

My family booked three rooms for ten days but checked out after the first night. The staff was pleasant enough, but our rooms were filthy and worn out, (wallpaper peeling off the walls, thin and torn bed linens, tired furniture and carpet that I didn't feel I could walk barefoot on). The lobby (where breakfast was served) had a strange and disturbing odor, so much so, that we couldn't even entertain the idea of eating in there. It is a shame as it is in a good location and Kilgore needs good quality, clean family motels. There were no motels available in Kilgore for our ten day stay so we had to drive back and forth to Longivew but it was worth it to get away from this place.

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J_Sapphire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rakesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Executive Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Thank you for your appreciation with our service staff. We are sorry to hear about what happened on your supposed to be 10-days booking in our hotel though. We will check the rooms, wallpapers, bed linens and furniture you mentioned. We thank you for letting us know about facilities and fixtures. Rest assured that actions will be done on these.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2006

This Days Inn could use a remodel but what motel doesnt nowadays? We reserved a king non smoking room for 2 nite stay. The room was comfortable and the a/c worked well. No complaints and the owner was helpful. Our room was on the 'quiet' side away from the highway and restaurant/sports bar adjacent, I would imagine our stay might not have been as enjoyable if we were facing the parking lot etc with the noise, so make sure you request a 'quiet room'. Overall its a nice place to lay your head down........

  • Stayed: July 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jemsatx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rakesh P, Guest Relations Manager at Executive Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

We thank you that you enjoyed your reservation for 2 nights stay here in our hotel. We are glad that you chose our hotel in your visit to Kilgore. Taking time to share your stay in our king non-smoking room was really important to us. It helps us in gauging our customer satisfaction meter. We hope that you will still choose our hotel on your next visit in Kilgore.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kilgore hotels
0.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn and Suites - Kilgore
2 mi away
Comfort Suites - Kilgore
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Kilgore
Hampton Inn Kilgore
#1 of 9 in Kilgore
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kilgore North
1.8 mi away
Best Western Inn Of Kilgore
1.3 mi away
Days Inn Kilgore
Days Inn Kilgore
#4 of 9 in Kilgore
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Executive Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Executive Inn

Address: 3505 Highway 259 North, Kilgore, TX 75662 (Formerly Days Inn)
Location: United States > Texas > Kilgore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Kilgore
Price Range: $42 - $61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Executive Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Executive Inn Of Kilgore, Texas is providing budget rate and comfortable place to stay for one or more night stay. We also Have Microwave and Refrigerator in all rooms with free continental breakfast and free Wifi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Executive Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kilgore Days Inn
Days Inn Kilgore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing