We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome tranquil shaded area with waterfall- plus spacious rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Inn of the Hills Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Kerrville
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Great place for families. You won't feel cramped in the rooms. Love the tranquil waterfall area in the courtyard. Even if your room is by the pool the staff kicks everyone out promptly at 10:00 and locks up the pool. The pool water is a bit cold. There is also a canteen with all sorts of goodies and all you need is your room key to charge food. They verify your last last name so you don't have to worry about someone charging things to your room. They have a breakfast buffet but it ends by 8:30 am. There is another pool across the street. You park on the street right where the 1011 Bistro is. You could walk but we drove. It is actually owned by the condos but you can use it. You need to bring your room key to get in. It is right on the river and offers a beautiful view at dusk. The water was a lot warmer at this pool. It is open 8:00-8:00 and closed on Wednesdays- at least that was the case when we visited. Plenty of stores and dining in the area. Only problem was our door stuck and a/c didn't work properly unless we opened the curtains so the air flowed.

Room Tip: Many rooms on the first floor by the pool had a small table and two chairs. These are nice if you wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marrice2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (569)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

395 - 401 of 569 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

We had a cabana room off the pool lower floor. View was very nice. The room has been remodelled, the bed was firm. I had some room fresher with us, which I need for the musty smell.

They let local families use the pool. They seemed under staffed at the front desk, however they were still friendly. Next time we will stop in Fredericksburg, there is more to do.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TsWaddle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

We just returned from a very relaxing trip to Kerrville.. The Inn is very well kept, and very accomidating.. Although it is not totally updated, we still had a very nice poolside room, which was very convient, since we tried to spend as much time as possible at the lovely pool.. The only down fall for us at the pool,was the fact that the cantina played hip hop music, which I personally thought, seeing that the crowd at the pool was of a somewhat older crowd, that the music could have been more of a mix, not just hip hop.. Also, we visited the pub at the Inn, and I must say we were very dissappointed, due to the fact that the young lady working the bar, seemed very cold and unfriendly toward us, she seemed much more interested in chatting it up with the locals, we also ordered food in the pub, and mine was unedible, I have never had a hamburger brought to me, in crumbled pieces, needless to say, we finished our drinks, paid the tab and left.. Please dont get me wrong,I am not a overly picky person, I just like to be treated in a friendly manner, because that is the way I treat people as well, by the way we loved our stay at the INN, and do intend on visiting again,,,

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Everything about this resort is great. The restaurant has very good food. The bar is a great place to unwind. The rooms are very cozy. The staff is great! We did have a little problem at check in with a credit card authorization form, but it was quickly resolved. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

The restaurant employees were great... breakfast was good.. felt very safe...very nice pool...we had two double beds and had plenty of room in our room...we got a room by the pool and being it was summertime it was a little noisy till 1030 at night.... great place though.. would definitely stay again...

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank billyjr5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

I am so sorry.....we had you as a no show and sold your room.

After making reservations in Jan 2013 for a July 2013 stay this is what we were told upon trying to register. Apparently you should not make changes to your reservations on their online site because they often do not get them (the lady's words). We asked to speak to management when all we were given in explanation was "so sorry". Management wouldn't even speak to us on the phone and again, we were given a shrug and a "so sorry".

Also, just for the record, we had our email with our confirmation number and change of dates which they sent to us. They were more interested in showing us their information showing they did not receive our change which we made 4 days before our arrival.

We drove down the street and pulled into Grape Juice to decide what to do next. Highly recommend for helpfulness, friendliness and a beer you can't get just anywhere. Headed back for dinner.

Room Tip: Might want to consider elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Service
4  Thank roxxisoxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marian S, General Manager at Inn of the Hills Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2013

I want to let you know that we are so sorry for the inconvenience that happened to you. I know it had to start your weekend off wrong. Although I was out of town, any of our on duty department managers could have been called to talk with you. I do apologize. In investigating, the interface system that communicates between the on-line reservation system and our front office rooms inventory reservation system was down and not communicating at the time that you made your changes. When the system came back up shortly after, your information was sitting suspended between the two. Although this rarely happens, it unfortunately did. I do sincerely apologize and hope you may give us a second chance.

Sincerely,

Marian Schlunegger
General Manager
Inn of the Hills
830-895-6017
marian@innofthehills.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We decided to stay in Kerrville when visiting Fredericksburg. The hotel was very affordable. The room, pool and grounds were exceptionally clean. Most who worked there was helpful and friendly. The only issue we had was the wait staff in the restaurant was not too friendly. I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BigRedRPF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kerrville hotels
3.1 mi away
Best Western Sunday House Inn
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Kerrville
Hampton Inn Kerrville
#1 of 14 in Kerrville
506 reviews
2.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kerrville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
3.1 mi away
Super 8 Kerrville TX
Super 8 Kerrville TX
#2 of 14 in Kerrville
547 reviews
2.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 14 in Kerrville
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn of the Hills Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn of the Hills Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 1001 Junction Hwy, Kerrville, TX 78028-4986 (Formerly Inn of the Hills River Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Kerrville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Kerrville
Price Range: $94 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn of the Hills Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
166 rooms, With native stone architecture and proximity to the beautiful Guadalupe River, the Inn of the Hills is the landmark hotel for the Texas Hill Country. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz and getaroom.com so you can book your Inn of the Hills Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn Of The Hills Hotel Kerrville
Inn Of The Hills Resort And Conference
Hotel Of The Hills Conference

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing