We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Inn of the Hills Hotel & Conference Center
Nearby Hotels
Super 8 Kerrville TX(Kerrville)(Great Value!)
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kerrville(Kerrville)(Great Value!)
$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Sunday House Inn(Kerrville)(Great Value!)
$90
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (593)
Filter reviews
593 results
Traveler rating
205
199
93
65
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
205
199
93
65
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdance floorhill countrybreakfast buffetthe riversmall patiorock wallpool areatennis courtsthe wait stafflive bandparking lothotel restaurantan older propertymini fridgenice poolfirst floorking room
Filter
Updating list...
438 - 443 of 593 reviews
Reviewed June 17, 2013

There doesn't seem to be much in the way of nice hotels in Kerrville, and since it was not expensive I can't complain too much, but be prepared for a motel with a very nice swimming pool area, and nothing more. The rooms are a little worn and dark, and although the toiletries are very nice, there are no other perks such as bathrobes, etc. The breakfast buffet was packed, but adequate. I would stay again simply because there doesn't seem to be much choice, but be prepared to carry your luggage upstairs from the parking lot because there are no elevators.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Martha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marian S, General Manager at Inn of the Hills Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We do appreciate hearing from you. Unfortunately we are not a 4 or 5 diamond property which offers higher prices and amenities such as robes, slipers, etc. We are a three star property that strives very hard to provide good service and a comfortable hill country atmosphere. Even though we do not have bell service, we do have staff that are happy to help anyone with their luggage. Next time, please don't hesitate to let our staff know you would like assistance and a staff member will be happy to assist you. We have remodeled more than half our rooms and are scheduled to complete the remainder rooms this winter. The rooms that have been remodeled are very nice and comfortable, so please be patient with us. We are excited for our guests with the completion coming soon. We look forward to your next visit and hope we may serve you better. Have a great summer!

Sincerely,

Marian Schlunegger
General Manager
Inn of the Hills

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

While our room was a bit dated, it was clean and fairly large. It was a little dark (even with all the lights on) so bring a book light if you want to read before bed. The pool was a fantastic find for such a reasonable price, and the staff were all very nice. Prices at the pool cabana was beyond reasonable. If you are a Ritz person- this is not your place, but it can't be beat for value. I would stay here again (visiting family).

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cdna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Inn of the Hills with two other couples when we attended the Kerrville Folk Festival. Considering the price, the Inn is the best property to stay at when attending the festival. While it has some age, the rooms were clean, well maintained, and spacious. The pool area has lots of mature landscaping and we took several opportunities to sit under the shade and visit. We enjoyed the breakfast buffet each morning and found that the only thing it missed was eggs fixed to order. The only thing that deserves a cautionary comment (and I think this might apply to all hotels in the area) is that the pool is filed with kids for the entire day. So the Inn would be a great place for families.

Room Tip: If you have kids, get a ground floor room by the pool. If you don't have kids, get a room on the second floor.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fromtexaswilltravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

While in town visiting family for a graduation my family of four stayed here. We had a fantastic time; everything was clean, well-manicured and everyone was so friendly. We especially enjoyed the pool, spending every afternoon there with our extended family, ordering off the (very reasonably priced) pool menu and just having a marvelous time. Our Cabana room was spacious (2 queens and a fold-out couch) and quiet. I am looking forward to visiting our Kerrville family again just so I can stay at this fantastic resort!

Room Tip: The Cabana rooms overlooking the pool were very spacious. And most bottom floor rooms in this area have a patio set overlooking the pool.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Found this to be a very relaxing place and a very nice find. We'll be back. From the front desk check in to the pool outside our door to the pool at the river...found this to be a well run and well appointed place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Garth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews