We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Inn of the Hills Hotel & Conference Center
Nearby Hotels
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kerrville(Kerrville)(Great Value!)
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Kerrville TX(Kerrville)(Great Value!)
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$74
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Sunday House Inn(Kerrville)(Great Value!)
$90
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$73
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Trail's End Guest House(Kerrville)(Great Value!)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (593)
Filter reviews
593 results
Traveler rating
205
199
93
65
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
205
199
93
65
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdance floorhill countrybreakfast buffetthe riversmall patiorock wallpool areatennis courtsthe wait stafflive bandparking lothotel restaurantan older propertymini fridgenice poolfirst floorking room
Filter
Updating list...
439 - 444 of 593 reviews
Reviewed June 12, 2013

While our room was a bit dated, it was clean and fairly large. It was a little dark (even with all the lights on) so bring a book light if you want to read before bed. The pool was a fantastic find for such a reasonable price, and the staff were all very nice. Prices at the pool cabana was beyond reasonable. If you are a Ritz person- this is not your place, but it can't be beat for value. I would stay here again (visiting family).

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cdna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Inn of the Hills with two other couples when we attended the Kerrville Folk Festival. Considering the price, the Inn is the best property to stay at when attending the festival. While it has some age, the rooms were clean, well maintained, and spacious. The pool area has lots of mature landscaping and we took several opportunities to sit under the shade and visit. We enjoyed the breakfast buffet each morning and found that the only thing it missed was eggs fixed to order. The only thing that deserves a cautionary comment (and I think this might apply to all hotels in the area) is that the pool is filed with kids for the entire day. So the Inn would be a great place for families.

Room Tip: If you have kids, get a ground floor room by the pool. If you don't have kids, get a room on the second floor.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fromtexaswilltravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

While in town visiting family for a graduation my family of four stayed here. We had a fantastic time; everything was clean, well-manicured and everyone was so friendly. We especially enjoyed the pool, spending every afternoon there with our extended family, ordering off the (very reasonably priced) pool menu and just having a marvelous time. Our Cabana room was spacious (2 queens and a fold-out couch) and quiet. I am looking forward to visiting our Kerrville family again just so I can stay at this fantastic resort!

Room Tip: The Cabana rooms overlooking the pool were very spacious. And most bottom floor rooms in this area have a patio set overlooking the pool.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Found this to be a very relaxing place and a very nice find. We'll be back. From the front desk check in to the pool outside our door to the pool at the river...found this to be a well run and well appointed place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Garth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Large clean rooms, Manicured plush landscaping, Water features everywhere, Vibrant atmosphere , a staff that is sincerely concerned that your stay is relaxing and comfortable. Built in the 60s and aged to perfection. A special thanks Jolene and the front desk staff, especially the late night lady. See you on the 4th. PATT and Randy

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Patt and Randy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews