We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value place to stay” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Kerrville TX

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Super 8 Kerrville TX
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Kerrville
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
860 reviews
476 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 937 helpful votes
“Good value place to stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2008

I'm tempted to give this place 4 stars, but that would set your expectations too high. It's a former Super 8 that a family has added to its small (6 properties) motel chain. There's nothing extraordinary about the premises, but for a two star hotel it is nicely landscaped with trees and such. As previously described, rooms are typical of a mid-priced Texas motel. Old but comfortable -- although I probably would have given them 4 stars if they had replaced the double beds with queens. The continental breakfast is slightly above average for its class.

But what makes the property worth recommending is the friendly staff and good value prices. If you ask for a discount, you can probably get a room here just about any night for below $60. Slightly fancier but no more comfortable competitors will charge much more than that, especially during busy periods. And the non-chain feel is a breath of fresh air. Heck, the free welcome can of beer (or bottled water for you teetotalers) is something every motel should copy! I'd definitely stay again, unless I could get a substantial discount at one of the fancier hotels in town (sometimes you can get a 50% discount with the Entertainment Card at the Inn of the Hills and the Y.O.).

Stayed May 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave's_reviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    178
    75
    27
    17
See reviews for
140
128
58
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2007

Having read the reviews on here, we booked for 5 nites. Bed was comfy, room was clean. We had a room in the back. Could hear the people's tv next door and when they would pop a soda, but they were on the same sleep cycle as us, so noise not a problem. You did hear the cars starting up out back, but that was momentary and you went back to sleep. They had a washer and dryer there, but washer gave out while we were there, so went to a laundromat.

  • Stayed October 2007
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodlands, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2007

We were passing through the area, needed a cheap room, found it here. A little run down, but they are in the process of fixing it up. Clean enough, good breakfast (make your own Texas shaped waffle, fruit, cereal, pastries, etc). Bed was easy to sleep on. Micro/fridge in the room. VERY friendly, American staff. Can't beat it for the price!

  • Liked — Friendly, American staff and price
  • Disliked — old, but for the price, can't beat it.
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank randtbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2007

This is a very friendly, family owned motel that goes out of its way to please guests. The rooms are comfortable, clean, and well equipped. The continental breakfast is better than most. Overall, this is a good, reasonably priced place to stay. I used a walk-in coupon and paid less than $40 for a double room on a Friday night. I don't think you could find a better deal in Kerrville.

Stayed February 2007
Helpful?
Thank Gulfcoast-retiree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerrville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2006

The wonderful staff at the Whitten Inn in Kerrville, Texas showed such kindness to us as we stayed with them due to an illness and subsequent death of a beloved family member. They were very friendly and understanding and made our difficult time bearable. We will recommend this hotel to anyone we know passing through the Kerrville area and we will stay with them in the future as well.

  • Liked — Friendly, kind and helpful staff and housekeeping.
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed November 2006
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank alisontaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kerrville hotels
3.1 mi away
Inn of the Hills Hotel & Conference Center
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Sunday House Inn
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Kerrville
Hampton Inn Kerrville
#1 of 14 in Kerrville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kerrville
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 14 in Kerrville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Kerrville TX? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Kerrville TX

Property: Super 8 Kerrville TX
Address: 2127 Sidney Baker St, Kerrville, TX 78028-2512
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Kerrville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Kerrville
#2 Business Hotel in Kerrville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Kerrville TX 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Super 8 Kerrville TX reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Kerrville Hotel Kerrville
Whitten Hotel Kerrville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing