We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great time”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Kerrville TX
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Kerrville
Reviewed November 9, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank CESAR F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AmerHost, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Kerrville TX, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (548)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

492 - 498 of 548 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank CHARLES K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AmerHost, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Kerrville TX, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank SHARON H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AmerHost, Public Relations Manager at Super 8 Kerrville TX, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

I spent a few days hiking in the Texas Hill Country. This hotel provided a nice place to stay.

Large mini-suite with King bed, micro, fridge all for a low discounted price that I got for booking online.

Upon checking in I found a couple of maintence problems that were corrected the next day.

Housekeeping and groundskeeping could have been a little better.

I was out of the hotel most of the day and pretty much just needed a place to stay in the evenings / nights. This hotel provided a nice stay in the Hill Country.

Room Tip: For a single person or couple ask for the suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KENNETH M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmerHost, Public Relations Manager at Super 8 Kerrville TX, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. We are happy that we could upgrade your room. Thank you for bringing the maintenance issues to our attention so we could promptly take care of them. We hope to see you again in the future.
Thank You,
Tammy Palencia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Anontmous
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AmerHost, Public Relations Manager at Super 8 Kerrville TX, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank MARY P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AmerHost, Public Relations Manager at Super 8 Kerrville TX, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

The room was fine, the price was excellent but the Wifi connection was terrible. It would not stay connected.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank SANDRA M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmerHost, Public Relations Manager at Super 8 Kerrville TX, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. Here at Super 8 we know how important it is to have reliable wi-fi, we are apologize for any inconvenience that this issue may have caused. We appreciate you business and hope to see you again in the future.
Thank You,
Tammy Palencia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kerrville hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Sunday House Inn
3.1 mi away
Inn of the Hills Hotel & Conference Center
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 14 in Kerrville
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kerrville
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Kerrville
Hampton Inn Kerrville
#1 of 14 in Kerrville
508 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Kerrville TX? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Kerrville TX

Address: 2127 Sidney Baker St, Kerrville, TX 78028-2512
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Kerrville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Kerrville
Price Range: $60 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Kerrville TX 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Kerrville TX reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Kerrville Hotel Kerrville
Whitten Hotel Kerrville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing