We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super 8 in Kerrville Texas”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Kerrville TX
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Kerrville
Write a Review

496 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    197
    87
    30
    19
See reviews for
157
132
63
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
GREENVILLE
1 review
Reviewed October 13, 2012

The room was fine, the price was excellent but the Wifi connection was terrible. It would not stay connected.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank SANDRA M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmerHost, Public Relations Manager at Super 8 Kerrville TX, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. Here at Super 8 we know how important it is to have reliable wi-fi, we are apologize for any inconvenience that this issue may have caused. We appreciate you business and hope to see you again in the future.
Thank You,
Tammy Palencia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WESLACO
1 review
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Usually I am skeptical about Super 8 but this trip was last minute. To my surprise it was super clean and super comfortable. I guess Super 8 is stepping it up.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank ILIANA R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmerHost, Public Relations Manager at Super 8 Kerrville TX, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. Each Super 8 is independently owned. We are happy that you are pleased with our Super 8. We hope we have set a higher standard than most Super 8s. Hope to see you again in the near future.
Thank you,
Tammy Palencia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAN LEON
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2012

The staff is friendly enough, the grounds are very pretty, rooms are clean. The hotel was out of guest bath towels upon arrival and for 3 days but offered pool towels instead.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank JESSE S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmerHost, Public Relations Manager at Super 8 Kerrville TX, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We appreciate you business. We hope to see you again in the near future. Thank you, Tammy Palencia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CEDAR PARK
1 review
Reviewed October 1, 2012

The housekeepers started knocking on the door at 9:30 and keep coming back every hour even though we told them we had a late check out. Finally the Day Manager came and his comment was "No one left a note...." Not good, especially when you pay extra for the right to stay late. The lady checking us in was very friendly to me and the gentleman ahead of me. They did not have any rooms for the next night and she made a call and told the man where there was a room available for the next night. She went out of her way for customers.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank SYLVIA W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmerHost, Public Relations Manager at Super 8 Kerrville TX, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. Sorry for the inconvienence for the misunderstanding on the late check out. The hotel was fully booked that night and the note was over looked. We do hope you will be back to stay with us in the future.
Thank you,
Tammy Palencia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012

The motel looks a little dated from the outside but the parking lot was lighted well and clean.
Rooms were clean and bug free. The bed provided a good nights sleep.
The wife had no complaints and would stay there again.

We were pulling a trailer and there was ample parking in the back for the trailer. Cracker Barrel resturant across the street for meals.

Overall we would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Randy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmerHost, Public Relations Manager at Super 8 Kerrville TX, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We hope to see you again in the future.
Tammy Palencia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Angelo, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed July 31, 2012

We stayed at this location when it was Whitten Inn. Yes, it was outdated back then, but was clean and we enjoyed our stay. We stayed there again a couple of weeks back and we were impressed with the updates they have done. The room we stayed in had new carpet, tile and the decor was nice, and the air conditioner was very cold. Great when the weather outside is in the 100's. The pool was refreshing. The breakfast buffet was good also. You can see they are continuing to make improvements, but we feel it was a pleasant experience. Is it the Holiday In Express...no, but neither will you pay that kind of price. We stayed 2 nights for almost the price of 1 night at the other motels. We recommend this location if you are just needing a clean place to sleep.

Room Tip: We stayed on the ground level closer to the lobby and across from the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Sherry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmerHost, Public Relations Manager at Super 8 Kerrville TX, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
We are happy that you stayed here when it was the Whitten Inn and are able to see all the upgrades we have done to the hotel. We here at Super 8 are still in the process of more updates. We hope to see you again in the future as we continue to improve.
Thank you,
Tammy Palencia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kerrville hotels
3.1 mi away
Inn of the Hills Hotel & Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Best Western Sunday House Inn
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 14 in Kerrville
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kerrville
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Kerrville
Hampton Inn Kerrville
#1 of 14 in Kerrville
466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Kerrville TX? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Kerrville TX

Property: Super 8 Kerrville TX
Address: 2127 Sidney Baker St, Kerrville, TX 78028-2512
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Kerrville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Kerrville
#2 Business Hotel in Kerrville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Kerrville TX 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Kerrville TX reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Kerrville Hotel Kerrville
Whitten Hotel Kerrville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing