We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“On the road, overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Sunday House Inn
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Kerrville
Interlachen
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“On the road, overnight stay”
Reviewed July 20, 2014

I am taking an extensive "retirement ride" adventure of the United States. At this point I have been on the road 5 weeks. This is the first hotel in that time that did not have non smoking rooms available. Otherwise the grounds, room and service wes outstanding

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 1948SmokyMountainMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael L, Manager at Best Western Sunday House Inn, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete a Trip Advisor review, your comments are most appreciated. We are glad that you found the majority of your stay to be outstanding on your retirement ride. Thank you for the feedback on the nonsmoking room availability the hotel is in the process of converting to 100% nonsmoking and hope that you will visit us again. Thank you and safe travels on your adventures. Remember to keep the shiny side up.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

465 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    170
    77
    26
    18
See reviews for
149
139
23
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, AZ
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2014

There are some important positives with this hotel but a few things that I feel they can address quickly. However, I can hardly claim to have exhaustively unearthed both since I only stayed one night.

First, the positives. One, the room I stayed was huge and my impression is that this is true throughout. As a solo traveler, this didn't affect me much, but this should be a benefit for a family. Two, the wifi was very reliable throughout my stay. While this may not seem like a big deal, unreliable wifi is quite common at hotels and motels everywhere (I had unreliable wifi at 3 of 4 hotels/motels I stayed on this road trip.) and it is a big relief to have good internet connectivity. Three, the breakfast is served at the adjacent Italian restaurant, made to order. This made for much nicer breakfast than at most other Best Western locations that I'd been to. In fact, I'm told that this restaurant is quite good and I wish I had an occasion to make use of that establishment other than for breakfast.

There are some negatives here. The first is the curious scarcity of power outlets. i found that the only place I could plug my electronic devices were in the bathroom. This seems to be something they could remedy easily. The absence of a mini fridge was also a bit annoying, although probably not that serious.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank h27kim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
77 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2014

We had a family emergency and we chose this hotel due to the Best Western rewards program we are participating in. The room was huge and clean. The breakfast is in the restaurant next door. It was nice, but know you will receive a bill for the beverages. Upon check out I asked if they would match a competitors price for a future date. She said she would ask and call me later that day. I never received a call. I have since booked rooms at a competitor incurring a savings of $125. For a small town they have a lot of hotels creating quite a bit of competition. Good for the consumer, right?

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ssbrowne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut Creek, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Overall quality of the hotel was great. Keep in mind your are in TX and there are bugs, which we did find in the hotel room. The staff was quick to address our concerns. It was a pet friendly hotel and the room did not smell like wet dog - which was a plus.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelli D, Manager at Best Western Sunday House Inn, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Thanks for your comments, hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Each time we stay in Kerrville, this is our pick of places to stay. Great, clean room. Comfy beds. Helpful staff. They are pet friendly. Convenient to the interstate and restaurants. They also have a great rewards progam which we utilize.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank ntcowgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AZLE
2 reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Free Breakfast, Not so good. Hotel is somewhat dated, but clean and nice. Hotel staff was very pleasant. Pool was clean. All of the windows at the hotel need to be cleaned. Parking is simple and easy.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank STANLEY D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 6, 2014

The stay is overall very nice - accomodation, office and cleaning staff, and breakfast. There is always room for improvement, like the pool, an unfriendly office staff, old AC. We stayed here once before in March 2014 and took a couple with us this time to celebrate our 10th anniversary. The weather was dryer and cooler than Houston. Near the hotel there is a great bbq restaurant, Buzzies, that we like a lot. Half hour to many wineries, art galleries, restaurants in Fredericksburg. We recommend Torre di Pietra (top the list with excellent music), Four Point, and Grape Creek wineries. Another 20 minutes drive to LBJ National Park with very good landscape and great biography and history on this president.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank thachs2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kerrville hotels
3.1 mi away
Inn of the Hills Hotel & Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Kerrville
Hampton Inn Kerrville
#1 of 14 in Kerrville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 461 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kerrville
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Kerrville TX
Super 8 Kerrville TX
#2 of 14 in Kerrville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 14 in Kerrville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Sunday House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Sunday House Inn

Property: Best Western Sunday House Inn
Address: 2124 Sidney Baker St, Kerrville, TX 78028-2535
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Kerrville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Kerrville
#3 Business Hotel in Kerrville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Sunday House Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Sunday House Inn & Suites offers oversized rooms with a beautiful pool and courtyard area. Warm Hospitality is there to greet you every step of the way. Enjoy numerous attractions as well as the Guadalupe River. Your visit is just a click away! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Best Western, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Best Western Sunday House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Sunday House Hotel Kerrville
Best Western Kerrville
Kerrville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing