We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Motorcycle friendly and great pool area.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Sunday House Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
BEST WESTERN Sunday House Inn
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Kerrville
Katy, Texas
Level Contributor
65 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Motorcycle friendly and great pool area.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013

Stayed the night during a motorcycle trip and noted that the motel was very bike friendly. The check-in process was courteous and efficient. The room was older, but very clean. The pool area was outstanding. The motel is U-shaped, with a large area in the center that has a pool and several nice seating areas. This area has a significant number of trees and was a great place to spend an evening. The motel offered great value for the money.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brett R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    161
    74
    26
    18
See reviews for
147
133
23
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
kERRVILLE TX, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013

For the second year in a row, there were ants in my room, even after I specifically requested they spray or do something. Totally UNACCEPTABLE! Not even an apology. Gave them the chance to not charge me for the 2nd night but they charged me anyway. NEVER stay here!!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Stuart M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruidoso, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

Friendly staff, pretty surroundings, really nice pool area, and I appreciated all the outside tables and chairs that our group took advantage of using. The only thing that was a downer was the breakfast which I usually appreciate having on site and since it's normally included in the price of the room. We were handed some cards that were the breakfast vouchers and on the vouchers you were given a choice of one of the three items to choose from. If you wanted anything else, well that was extra. Didn't like that so much. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfy.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Alicia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, South Dakota
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

Good place, don't care for the coupon breakfast system so we opted for a Cracker Barrel instead. Had plenty of motorcycle cleaning towels to get all the Texas bugs off the bike, first layer anyway. I have run out of things to say but this site requires a minimum of 200 characters so I write more to satisfy some meaningless threshold.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Rvtriker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conroe, Tx, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

I have stayed in many hotels in the past few years and all have always had refrigerators and microwaves in the room. I thought it was standard in all Best Western Hotels. Did have ironing board and iron which I don't use. We are bikers and like to have extra sodas and snacks with us. This is the first hotel I have stayed in that did not provide a microwave and refrigerator.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Debra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gregory, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

The Sunday House in Kerrville Texas is an excellent establishment. Not only offering comfort and excellent staff in the middle of Hill Country, the property had a marvelous Italian Restaurant on premise! Fine food and an excellent wine selection made the evening meal an experience. The 'made to order' breakfast menu was limited, but perfectly prepared. A great respite from the typical motel breakfast! The staff were friendly and helpful, very Motorcycle Aware, and this property still offers rooms for those of us that consume tobacco products!! Kudos to Sunday House!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
austin, texas
Level Contributor
67 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

A weekend getaway was all the more delightful with the great room at the Best Western. It was perfectly clean, really large and had its own private balcony. The balcony was big enough for a table and four chairs and then some. Didn't try the free breakfast, so can't comment on that.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wordphoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kerrville hotels
3.1 mi away
Inn of the Hills Hotel & Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Kerrville
Hampton Inn Kerrville
#1 of 14 in Kerrville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Kerrville TX
Super 8 Kerrville TX
#3 of 14 in Kerrville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kerrville
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 14 in Kerrville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Sunday House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Sunday House Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Sunday House Inn
Address: 2124 Sidney Baker, Kerrville, TX 78028
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Kerrville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Kerrville
#3 Business Hotel in Kerrville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Sunday House Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Sunday House Inn & Suites offers oversized rooms with a beautiful pool and courtyard area. Warm Hospitality is there to greet you every step of the way. Enjoy numerous attractions as well as the Guadalupe River. Your visit is just a click away! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Best Western and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Sunday House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Sunday House Hotel Kerrville
Best Western Kerrville
Kerrville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing