We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Sunday House Inn
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Kerrville
Houston, Texas, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

I made reservations online. There was not a room available with 2 queen beds so when we arrived, I inquired as to whether a room with 2 queen beds was now available. Indeed there was and the rate was less. The room was very nice, clean and fresh. Breakfast was included the next morning and it was delicious. The office even provided a free Texas map which really came in handy going home to Houston. The great service really made the trip so much better.

As an extra bonus, the office provided two bottles of water and a snack for our trip home. I would recommend this motel to anyone traveling to Kerrville or the surrounding area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    167
    77
    26
    18
See reviews for
149
136
23
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

I stayed in this hotel 13 years ago and it was not a very pleasant stay. I just got back from a conference and, due to the small number of hotel rooms in Kerrville, got "stuck" with a room at BW. I figured that surely, in 13 years, it couldn't be any worse. How wrong I was!!! The room smelled musty and damp when I walked in. When I went to turn on the AC, I saw mold caked on the inside of the unit. I took my shoes off and stepped onto damp/sticky feeling carpet. (I wore my sandals with my night clothes and put the bathroom rug on the carpet in front of the vanity so I didn't have to stand on the carpet the next morning as I was getting dressed) When I showered, one of the washcloths had mascara residue that apparently didn't wash out when it was laundered...?...
Throughout the night, sounds of glass bottles hitting concrete were the norm.
Room amenities are non-existent, had a coffee maker, 1 small bar of soap and 1 bottle of shampoo. No liner for the ice bucket. Room size was large but other than the bed, your choice for a place to sit was one of two chairs that should have been in an ER waiting room.
You may ask why I didn't ask for another room, complain, or leave? Because there were no rooms available and I was not going to sleep in my car.
Never, never, never again. I will just not go next time if I can't get a room somewhere else.

Room Tip: Book room somewhere else.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, WA
Level Contributor
107 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

This is a very nice property right off I-40. The rates for this hotel are 30% less than comparable hotels in the area. The place surrounds a quiet attractive garden like setting with a swimming pool. It has charm and a Tyrollean look. The rooms are huge. Free breakfast at the restaurant next door. After traveling on I-40 from Tallahassee, this is one of the nicest three star properties I have found. I called the hotel direct and got a rate that was as good or better than all of the other hotel discount websites. Kerrville is a wonderful small town in the middle of Texas.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrob1515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelli D, Manager at BEST WESTERN Sunday House Inn, responded to this review, June 15, 2013
Many thanks for your kind words and we were happy to learn that you were able to truly absorb the Texas Hill Country!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apopka, FL
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

Reserved a King bedroom for a business trip and had a mediocre stay in room 109. Check in staff member was not very friendly, but was efficient. The room is a generous size, but outdated. The room sits on the side of the building near Cracker Barrel with a view of the parking lot. The worst part is that it's near the staircase with a door that you can see outside light around the "seals", so it was very noisy. I could hear every foot step from the room above me. There was a big run down the carpet showing ply wood underneath. Rooms includes a king bed, 2 nightstands, a dresser, desk and two chairs. Very few accessible outlets in the room, and the one that was available was so loose the plug would hardly stay in. TV was nice with good variety of channels. Wifi available, but very slow. Bathroom was clean, as was the vanity area. The mattress was comfortable but the pillows were so thick that my neck hurt the next day. Overall, nice price but would not return.

Room Tip: Do not choose 109 if you're a light sleeper. Can hear every step above you, and all foot traffic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yaegie387
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelli D, Manager at BEST WESTERN Sunday House Inn, responded to this review, June 15, 2013
Our apologies that we did not meet your expectations.. that particular room does get alot of use- downstairs and pull up in front of door. We invite you to return and request an interior room location. Absolutely beautiful pool/courtyard view!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
168 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

This quaint hill country style hotel was clean and quiet. The beds and pillows were comfortable. It wasn't fancy but it was just right for a one night stay. The pool is small but it is in the middle of a large green courtyard. You can walk to the store or a fast food restaurant. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank dstillwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelli D, Manager at BEST WESTERN Sunday House Inn, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Thank you for touching on how beautiful the courtyard is and the comfortable experience you encountered while staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napoleonville, Louisiana
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

Room and bathroom very clean, but lavatory area was outside bathroom and at end of bedroom area. Easy check-in and adjacent to free breakfast offered at Holiday Inn for Best Western guests. We had a good night's rest in preparation for another day of driving. Good value...not overpriced like some hotels that are right off I-10.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JudieKu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelli D, Manager at BEST WESTERN Sunday House Inn, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We appreciate the kind words and look forward to your return visit to Kerrville!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

Spacious and clean room. The beds and pillows were very comfortable. The property is older but seems well maintained. Everyone was friendly and helpful. The pool area is very nice. Quiet between rooms but we could hear everything right outside our room. The breakfast service was very fast but we did not like the lack of choices. We prefer continental breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TxAnna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelli D, Manager at BEST WESTERN Sunday House Inn, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
Many thanks for your feedback - hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kerrville hotels
3.1 mi away
Inn of the Hills Hotel & Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Kerrville
Hampton Inn Kerrville
#1 of 14 in Kerrville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kerrville
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Kerrville TX
Super 8 Kerrville TX
#3 of 14 in Kerrville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 14 in Kerrville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Sunday House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Sunday House Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Sunday House Inn
Address: 2124 Sidney Baker, Kerrville, TX 78028
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Kerrville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Kerrville
#3 Business Hotel in Kerrville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Sunday House Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Sunday House Inn & Suites offers oversized rooms with a beautiful pool and courtyard area. Warm Hospitality is there to greet you every step of the way. Enjoy numerous attractions as well as the Guadalupe River. Your visit is just a click away! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Best Western, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Sunday House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Sunday House Hotel Kerrville
Best Western Kerrville
Kerrville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing