We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best deal in Kerrville”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Sunday House Inn
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Kerrville
Reviewed June 14, 2013

This is a very nice property right off I-40. The rates for this hotel are 30% less than comparable hotels in the area. The place surrounds a quiet attractive garden like setting with a swimming pool. It has charm and a Tyrollean look. The rooms are huge. Free breakfast at the restaurant next door. After traveling on I-40 from Tallahassee, this is one of the nicest three star properties I have found. I called the hotel direct and got a rate that was as good or better than all of the other hotel discount websites. Kerrville is a wonderful small town in the middle of Texas.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrob1515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelli D, Manager at Best Western Sunday House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2013

Many thanks for your kind words and we were happy to learn that you were able to truly absorb the Texas Hill Country!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (511)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

422 - 428 of 511 reviews

Reviewed June 13, 2013

Reserved a King bedroom for a business trip and had a mediocre stay in room 109. Check in staff member was not very friendly, but was efficient. The room is a generous size, but outdated. The room sits on the side of the building near Cracker Barrel with a view of the parking lot. The worst part is that it's near the staircase with a door that you can see outside light around the "seals", so it was very noisy. I could hear every foot step from the room above me. There was a big run down the carpet showing ply wood underneath. Rooms includes a king bed, 2 nightstands, a dresser, desk and two chairs. Very few accessible outlets in the room, and the one that was available was so loose the plug would hardly stay in. TV was nice with good variety of channels. Wifi available, but very slow. Bathroom was clean, as was the vanity area. The mattress was comfortable but the pillows were so thick that my neck hurt the next day. Overall, nice price but would not return.

Room Tip: Do not choose 109 if you're a light sleeper. Can hear every step above you, and all foot traffic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yaegie387
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelli D, Manager at Best Western Sunday House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2013

Our apologies that we did not meet your expectations.. that particular room does get alot of use- downstairs and pull up in front of door. We invite you to return and request an interior room location. Absolutely beautiful pool/courtyard view!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

This quaint hill country style hotel was clean and quiet. The beds and pillows were comfortable. It wasn't fancy but it was just right for a one night stay. The pool is small but it is in the middle of a large green courtyard. You can walk to the store or a fast food restaurant. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank dstillwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelli D, Manager at Best Western Sunday House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Thank you for touching on how beautiful the courtyard is and the comfortable experience you encountered while staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Room and bathroom very clean, but lavatory area was outside bathroom and at end of bedroom area. Easy check-in and adjacent to free breakfast offered at Holiday Inn for Best Western guests. We had a good night's rest in preparation for another day of driving. Good value...not overpriced like some hotels that are right off I-10.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JudieKu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelli D, Manager at Best Western Sunday House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We appreciate the kind words and look forward to your return visit to Kerrville!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Spacious and clean room. The beds and pillows were very comfortable. The property is older but seems well maintained. Everyone was friendly and helpful. The pool area is very nice. Quiet between rooms but we could hear everything right outside our room. The breakfast service was very fast but we did not like the lack of choices. We prefer continental breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TxAnna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelli D, Manager at Best Western Sunday House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2013

Many thanks for your feedback - hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

This hotel is a great value for the money. We rented one suite and one regular room. The hotel staff went out of their way to place us close together. The suite was HUGE, and the room very spacious. Both were clean and well equipped. It was not the most modern hotel, but not dingy or outdated, just nice and comfortable. They are in the process of replacing carpets and have all new flat screen TV's. In addition, we were there Memorial Day week-end, when extreme rains and floods occurred in that area. We were not even certain that we would be able to get through the flooding to reach Kerrville, and the staff not only helped with on-the-minute weather conditions, but offered to let us cancel at the last minute with no penalty if we could not get there.
All in all, we will be back!

Room Tip: Suites have a pull-out sofa, microwave, and refrigerator. Very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crnalinda23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelli D, Manager at Best Western Sunday House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2013

We truly try to accommodate our guests regarding cancellations.. we simply hope you keep us in mind when planning your next trip to Kerrville!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

On my way to Fort Polk, LA I stopped here. It The hotel was nice. Customer service was wonderful. The receptionist spent her time to explain to me about parking, breakfast and etc. The hotel's parking lot was large but next to the hotel so I got to walk a bit with all my gears to my room. Area was nice and safe. My room was at the corner. It was big and clean. However, the Wi-Fi was very bad. The breakfast was offered at the restaurant nextdoor. It was a big breakfast and delicious. This hotel is Military Friendly. I would stay here again if I come to this area.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank InandOut21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelli D, Manager at Best Western Sunday House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2013

Our apologies regarding wi-fi - sometimes it is necessary to 'reboot' in our area. Simply notify the front desk and we'll be sure to reset asap. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kerrville hotels
3.1 mi away
Inn of the Hills Hotel & Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Kerrville
Hampton Inn Kerrville
#1 of 14 in Kerrville
506 reviews
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Kerrville TX
Super 8 Kerrville TX
#2 of 14 in Kerrville
547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 14 in Kerrville
155 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kerrville
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Sunday House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Sunday House Inn

Address: 2124 Sidney Baker St, Kerrville, TX 78028-2535
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Kerrville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Kerrville
#3 Business Hotel in Kerrville
Price Range: $82 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Sunday House Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Sunday House Inn & Suites offers oversized rooms with a beautiful pool and courtyard area. Warm Hospitality is there to greet you every step of the way. Enjoy numerous attractions as well as the Guadalupe River. Your visit is just a click away! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Sunday House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Sunday House Hotel Kerrville
Best Western Kerrville
Kerrville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing