We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable Rates”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Sunday House Inn
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Kerrville
Napoleonville, Louisiana
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Reasonable Rates”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Room and bathroom very clean, but lavatory area was outside bathroom and at end of bedroom area. Easy check-in and adjacent to free breakfast offered at Holiday Inn for Best Western guests. We had a good night's rest in preparation for another day of driving. Good value...not overpriced like some hotels that are right off I-10.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JudieKu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelli D, Manager at Best Western Sunday House Inn, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We appreciate the kind words and look forward to your return visit to Kerrville!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    173
    80
    26
    19
See reviews for
153
139
25
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Spacious and clean room. The beds and pillows were very comfortable. The property is older but seems well maintained. Everyone was friendly and helpful. The pool area is very nice. Quiet between rooms but we could hear everything right outside our room. The breakfast service was very fast but we did not like the lack of choices. We prefer continental breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TxAnna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelli D, Manager at Best Western Sunday House Inn, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
Many thanks for your feedback - hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

This hotel is a great value for the money. We rented one suite and one regular room. The hotel staff went out of their way to place us close together. The suite was HUGE, and the room very spacious. Both were clean and well equipped. It was not the most modern hotel, but not dingy or outdated, just nice and comfortable. They are in the process of replacing carpets and have all new flat screen TV's. In addition, we were there Memorial Day week-end, when extreme rains and floods occurred in that area. We were not even certain that we would be able to get through the flooding to reach Kerrville, and the staff not only helped with on-the-minute weather conditions, but offered to let us cancel at the last minute with no penalty if we could not get there.
All in all, we will be back!

Room Tip: Suites have a pull-out sofa, microwave, and refrigerator. Very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crnalinda23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelli D, Manager at Best Western Sunday House Inn, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
We truly try to accommodate our guests regarding cancellations.. we simply hope you keep us in mind when planning your next trip to Kerrville!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
84 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2013

On my way to Fort Polk, LA I stopped here. It The hotel was nice. Customer service was wonderful. The receptionist spent her time to explain to me about parking, breakfast and etc. The hotel's parking lot was large but next to the hotel so I got to walk a bit with all my gears to my room. Area was nice and safe. My room was at the corner. It was big and clean. However, the Wi-Fi was very bad. The breakfast was offered at the restaurant nextdoor. It was a big breakfast and delicious. This hotel is Military Friendly. I would stay here again if I come to this area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank InandOut21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelli D, Manager at Best Western Sunday House Inn, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
Our apologies regarding wi-fi - sometimes it is necessary to 'reboot' in our area. Simply notify the front desk and we'll be sure to reset asap. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Room was very outdated and a whole wall of outlets did not work. Told front desk and they just brought us an extension cord. They sent us to the Holiday Inn next door to eat breakfast and to the restaurant out front of them that was in the middle of remodeling it was a zoo. The towels and wash cloths were ratty and gray looked like bike rags to us. No referigerators or microwaves in the rooms. When talking to the girl on duty she acted like this is normal and to adjust. Will not be staying here ever again. There are too many other places to stay in Kerrville to go thru this mess again.

Room Tip: Don't stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank unhappytravelertexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelli D, Manager at Best Western Sunday House Inn, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
Our apologies regarding your recent experience with outlets on a wall. I will look into the room number and see if we can do anything internally to remedy the problem. Thank you for your feedback and honesty.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denton, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

As others have stated, this is an older property but well maintained. Very large rooms, nicely furnished, and a beautiful pool area with majestic live oaks. Didn't eat breakfast.Front desk staff was professional and friendly. We will choose this place again.

Room Tip: Ask to be inside and facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msandel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kerrville hotels
3.1 mi away
Inn of the Hills Hotel & Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Kerrville
Hampton Inn Kerrville
#1 of 14 in Kerrville
479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kerrville
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Kerrville TX
Super 8 Kerrville TX
#2 of 14 in Kerrville
509 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 14 in Kerrville
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Sunday House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Sunday House Inn

Property: Best Western Sunday House Inn
Address: 2124 Sidney Baker St, Kerrville, TX 78028-2535
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Kerrville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Kerrville
#3 Business Hotel in Kerrville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Sunday House Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Sunday House Inn & Suites offers oversized rooms with a beautiful pool and courtyard area. Warm Hospitality is there to greet you every step of the way. Enjoy numerous attractions as well as the Guadalupe River. Your visit is just a click away! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Best Western, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Sunday House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Sunday House Hotel Kerrville
Best Western Kerrville
Kerrville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing