We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice but a little noisy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Sunday House Inn
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Kerrville
Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Very nice but a little noisy”
Reviewed April 15, 2011

Because this motel is biker friendly, people tend to congregate on the balconies where they smoke, drink, and talk rather loudly. If you want quiet, perhaps there is a better place to stay.

Breakfast is served next door where you take a ticket. Coffee and tips not included.

Very large room.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RevuR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

489 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    180
    82
    26
    21
See reviews for
159
142
26
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Harker Heights, Texas
1 review
Reviewed November 4, 2010

We use this hotel every time we hit the Texas Hill Country for our motorcycle trips. Whether we are alone or with upwards at times, 20 friends or so from various places all over Texas. This place is reasonably priced, VERY biker friendly, and located in the perfect place to hit many a wonderful ride or rally in the area! Comfy room, and a lot of respect for placing groups together, and love love love having the towels!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PFBrad01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2010

We traveled to the Hill Country for a long weekend getaway. This hotel was easy to find and was in a great location. Our room was enormous! It was spotlessly clean, and had wireless internet and a mini-frig and microwave oven. The bed was amazing - one of the best sleeps I've ever enjoyed in a hotel. A hot breakfast at the restaurant next door was included with the room, and there was unlimited coffee in the lobby. The front desk hostess, Tammy, was incredibly friendly and polite. What a lovely property and a perfect place for a romantic getaway!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scoobagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont, TX 77706
1 review
Reviewed October 3, 2010

Their price was what got us to the "BEST WESTERN SUNDAY HOUSE", but their confortable rooms will keep us coming back. They had the best bed I have ever slept in, in a hotel~ Really! It was a lovely room, with nice furnishings, ie , couch and wing back chair, desk, and dresser, but very spacious in it's design layout (No Microwave or refrigerator though.) The courtyard was beautiful with large trees surrounding the pool that overlooked the 2nd landing where we were staying. With lots of little tables for visiting with famity. (We had other family in serveral other rooms) The staff was helpful and friendly, The free breakfast,at the resturant next door was not the ususal contintial breakfast. They offered a full breakfast of eggs, bacon or sausage with potatioes and toast. Or Pancakes with sausage or bacon, and for the kids, cerials. (However drinks were not included). BUT IT WAS REALLY THE BED THAT MADE THE DIFFERENCE!. IT WAS SOFT,WITH NICE PLUSH, LINENS . All I can hope is all Best Westerns work the same way, as we travel 2 -3 times per year so .... Holiday Inn look out, here comes Best Western.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MSKathyScott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Kentucky
1 review
Reviewed June 22, 2010

we stay there for a week! Swimmpool is clean and the trees give good shade! Rooms get cleaned every day around our stuff,too!
Only what we didn't like we had to pay for kids Breakfast and this was not cheap! So we got it from stores arround!
Staff are very friendly!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adventager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Texas
1 review
Reviewed April 26, 2010

I rode my bike there last weekend after viewing a mixed bag of reviews. I had a quiet room. My typical bike trip is ride all day, then look for clean, comfortable room for a rest. The room was very big, everything worked, and the bed was so-so. There were lots of bikes there, but no one disturbed my peace. The courtyard was beautiful, if I was with a group I would have spent some time there relaxing in the quiet shade. The breakfast next door was good, the service excellent. It's more a Mom and Pop place, which suited my taste perfectly. The staff was friendly. For an older place my room (252) didn't show any wear. I would return there in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mjmdfw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
berkeley
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2009

This is a long overdue review of a property that disappointed us very much. It is rundown, the clerks are inexperienced, the decor is dated and creaky. The courtyard had empty beer bottles on the table. The building needed paint. Nothing had been updated in years. It was the worst place we stayed on an otherwise wonderful two-week trip to Texas. Based on this experience, I vowed never to stay at another Best Western, and I haven't. It is not charming or cozy; the website photos are not representative.

  • Stayed May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank triptravelBerkeley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kerrville hotels
3.1 mi away
Inn of the Hills Hotel & Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Kerrville
Hampton Inn Kerrville
#1 of 14 in Kerrville
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kerrville
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Kerrville TX
Super 8 Kerrville TX
#2 of 14 in Kerrville
521 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 14 in Kerrville
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Sunday House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Sunday House Inn

Property: Best Western Sunday House Inn
Address: 2124 Sidney Baker St, Kerrville, TX 78028-2535
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Kerrville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Kerrville
#3 Business Hotel in Kerrville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Sunday House Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Sunday House Inn & Suites offers oversized rooms with a beautiful pool and courtyard area. Warm Hospitality is there to greet you every step of the way. Enjoy numerous attractions as well as the Guadalupe River. Your visit is just a click away! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Best Western, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Sunday House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Sunday House Hotel Kerrville
Best Western Kerrville
Kerrville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing