We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lone Star Inn Kerrville/Fredericksburg
Nearby Hotels
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kerrville(Kerrville)(Great Value!)
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$132
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Kerrville TX(Kerrville)(Great Value!)
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$74
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Sunday House Inn(Kerrville)(Great Value!)
$90
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
Motel 6
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Trail's End Guest House(Kerrville)(Great Value!)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveler rating
10
13
10
16
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
13
10
16
11
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 60 reviews
Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

We found the hotel as the best value in town. The room was clean, but basic. The breakfast was good. They had waffles shaped like Texas, sugar free syrup, high quality bagels, cereal, sweet rolls, etc. The coffee was good. The staff was friendly and helpful. We were satisfied with our stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Naplestravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

My bed was very comfortable, it was quiet, the air conditioner was great and the water pressure excellent. I had free coffee and waffles in the am and they were good too.
It was BETTER than I had expected for the price. I didn't stay there for the atmosphere.

Room Tip: The rooms facing WEST would be the most quiet and non smoking.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank headway37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

OK first off, if you are looking for fancy, this is not your place. That said, we are very satisfied with our stay here. The repairs are not neat, but adequate. It is clean, no problem there. You get a fridge and microwave, and they do offer a continental brekky, with a restaurant on the property as well. The restaurant only stays open until 2 pm but plenty of other choices within walking distance.
Big rig parking, and pet friendly for ten bucks. No complaints here.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Hotel needs a serious remodel. Bed was hard and uncomfortable and the room was worn out. There were stains in the bathtub and the baseboards were damaged. The staff were very indifferent and didn't even say hi when checking in. With all of the hotels in this town, you would be better off choosing another place to stay!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Minlly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We are so glad we chose to stay here last week on our way to Houston for a family funeral. The room was large with a table, refrig, and microwave. We enjoyed the breakfast in the morning too. The staff was courteous and friendly. The King size bed was very comfortable and everything was very clean and fresh looking. Wonderful restaurants were close by... we chose Schlotzskys which we don't have in our small town. The wi-fi worked great! Choose this motel and you won't go wrong!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mickie351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews