We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great bargain in a very well kept hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kerrville
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Kerrville
A La Quinta traveler
El Paso TX
11
Reviewed July 24, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (407)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

308 - 314 of 407 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

Yuck! This hotel is dirty and poorly maintained, roaches actually fell on us from the ceiling while we were getting dressed! The hotel looks new but has def been overused and abused. I think this will be the last la quinta we stay in.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rainforestrunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Deer Park, Texas, USA
1
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Very clean, friendly and great breakfast.. We stayed while picking up kids from Texas lions camp. Great location to different activities around kerrville and its located right off I 10 and the view off the rocky hills is beautiful.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We were in Kerville for my daughters Tennis Tournament and decided to stay at the LaQuinta . Big mistake! The room are very small. When we walked into the room the AC was not on. We arrived late in the evening so the room finally cooled off around 3am!
The next morning we found ants and other insects in the bathroom. When went to the car, it was infested with little sugar ants!!! DIsgusting! It took us several trys to get them out of the car! We ended up having to get the car detailed when we arrived home!
We checked out immediatley! All the front desk could say was sorry and gave us a $25 off our bill! We will NEVER stay there again and will tell many others to NOT stay there!!
We went to Hampton Inn and we are much better now.....

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donnie Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

I have stayed at this location multiple times, but this time was disappointing. My reservation was guaranteed, with my cc on file. Yet, when I checked in at 10PM the room was VERY hot! The a/c had not been on at all... in the middle of June! I understand keeping costs low & not having the a/c running in every room, all day BUT! when you already have keys for my room prepared when I arrive, you obviously expect me to be there & you could at least have the a/c on to circulate the air in the room. I checked in at 10PM, didn't get comfortable & in bed until after midnight & was awaken at 8am on a Saturday morning by the cleaning lady in the hall. By 9am, the vacuum cleaners were going! Isn't check out time 11am? I have stayed here many times, but I will think twice before I stay again bc this time, there seemed to be no regard for guest comfort.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Sadie0711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Victoria
11
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

This is an excellent hotel for a visit, all the amenities, the rooms were clean and smelled nice. The breakfast had real hot eggs, waffles and sausage and lots of other goodies. Pool was a treat. The staff was very helpful. I will certainly stay here again on my next trip to the Hill Country!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Mary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kerrville hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Kerrville
Hampton Inn Kerrville
#1 of 14 in Kerrville
501 reviews
2.7 mi away
Inn of the Hills Hotel & Conference Center
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Sunday House Inn
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 14 in Kerrville
153 reviews
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Kerrville TX
Super 8 Kerrville TX
#2 of 14 in Kerrville
545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Kerrville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Kerrville

Address: 1940 Sidney Baker St, Kerrville, TX 78028-2531
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Kerrville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Kerrville
Price Range: $109 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Kerrville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Kerrville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kerrville Hotel Kerrville
La Quinta Inn And Suites Kerrville
La Quinta Kerrville
La Quinta Hotel Kerrville
Kerrville La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing