We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“an average hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kerrville
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Kerrville
Certificate of Excellence
near Houston
Level Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“an average hotel”
Reviewed May 23, 2008

Since this is an Inns & Suites, from past experience, I thought this would be a great property, but was disappointed. It is just an average hotel. Room was clean but nothing special. Breakfast average. Indoor pool would be nice in some weather, but during the summer when I wanted to sit by the pool and read, there is no where to go. The pool area was more like a sauna and there is no patio or any seating outdoors. Asked for a late check out the night before and told "no problem" but the next day at noon, I was locked out of my room. Front desk clerk said "too bad". We don't do late checkouts.

  • Stayed May 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank LASusie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    128
    63
    28
    14
See reviews for
125
102
26
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2008

Three adults stayed here for 4 nights. This hotel is relatively new - obviously built in the last couple of years. It had everything you'd expect at the nicer, higher end La Quintas - rooms which open on an inside hallway, good continental breakfasts, quiet, reasonably comfortable beds and spacious rooms. Staff was helpful at every turn. The best part was the price - around $80/night - about half of what you'd pay at most B&Bs in the area. Its also a lot less than you'd pay in nearby Fredericksburg which can be kind of a tourist trap sometimes.

The hotel is conveniently located on SH 16 only a mile or two off I-10. This hotel makes a great base for seeing the Hill Country. Fredericksburg, LBJ Ranch, Enchanted Rock, and Pedernales Falls are all within an hour or so north of the hotel. Bandera, Hill Country State Natural Area, Lost Maples SP, and Garner SP are all within an hour or so to the south. The Riverwalk is only about an hour to the southeast.

There were a few chain type restaurants nearby. However, recommend looking for restaurants in Fredericksburg (better selection) and hitting Bandera one day for BBQ.

  • Liked — Price, quality, location
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank matt_tx00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
39 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2008

Nice place. Solid quality and service I've come to expect from La Quinta. Nothing exceptional here, but no surprises either.

  • Liked — Convenient Location
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bentleyj1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2007

We stayed here for three nights due to business in a nearby town. The room was clean, however the bed linens were a little on the skimpy side. Continental breakfast was acceptable but nothing to brag about. Check in staff was friendly. The best service was when I had to call the front desk at 3:00 in the morning because the person in the room next to us had the television on very loudly since midnight. She promptly called the room and woke them up. TV went off and I went to sleep.

  • Stayed December 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aggietraveler87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leander, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2007

I often have to make a 750-mile trip from New Mexico to SE Texas. Kerrville is a convenient stop point and the La Quinta there has really impressed me. It's fairly new, quiet, always clean, and reasonably priced. The rooms have everything you need (excellent A/C) and their complimentary breakfast includes hot items such as waffles, biscuits & gravy, etc.. There is a Luby's across the street and a Cracker Barrel two blocks away -- very convenient for the hungry traveler. I'll stay there again!

  • Liked — Easy Access to Interstate/Fuel/Restaurants
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank GliderPilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, TX
Level Contributor
28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2007

We picked the La Quinta Inn & Suites Kerrville because they (as most La Quintas) were "pet friendly" in a area we were headed. We booked on Expedia because we had $75 coupon that made our stay $5 plus taxes.

The hotel is 2 1/2 years old and it still looks new. When we checked in it seemed everyone was having trouble with their key card (ours worked fine). The young lady at the front desk was nice. My wife asked for an upgraded room because we belong to the "Returns" program but the lady said because we got the room for $59 dollars on Expedia, we couldn't. We told we paid $79 minus a coupon - but she kept saying we paid $59. I guess Expedia makes the $20 difference. We asked if we would still get "Returns" points since we booked on Expedia and she said sure. That did not happen.

Our regular king room on the second floor was very nice. We really liked the layout. The desk was one of the curvy ones. We both (2 laptops) were able to get online thru wireless after a short delay. The room was quite clean. We stayed at La Quinta Inn & Suites in San Antonio the nights prior to this stay so comparing it was easy. The main negative was that it had thinner sheets - not as soft as the San Antonio hotel.

Breakfast was better than advertised. There was some hot items (eggs, sausage & waffles) along with the normal cold stuff.

Checkout was fine - the receipt was under the door. I double checked at the front desk if all was cleared and they said it was. Then when we rolled by with our cart of luggage and told them goodbye, they stopped us to make sure we had paid. Weird!

All in all we would stay again. Our dog voted yes. too!

  • Liked — NIce room with good value
  • Disliked — Didn't have any real problems
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank twomikea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan, Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2007

Mom and I felt very safe during our two night stay (Friday/Saturday). Check-in was the easiest I've ever encountered--didn't even have to present my credit card (reservations were made on-line). The evening desk clerk (female) was extremely friendly and helpful. She provided a city map and great directions to where we needed to go. The hotel lobby was neat and clean as was our room...nice to have a micro & 'frig! The walls seemed a bit "thin" as we could at times hear our neighbors talking but not for long. This LaQuinta was $50 cheaper (per night!) than the LaQuinta in Fredericksburg (22 miles away) so we drove to Fredericksburg for dinner (German Food!) and returned to Kerrville to sleep. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Liked — Value
  • Disliked — Local road construction
  • Stayed August 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank srfjustme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kerrville hotels
2.7 mi away
Inn of the Hills Hotel & Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Kerrville
Hampton Inn Kerrville
#1 of 14 in Kerrville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 461 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Sunday House Inn
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 14 in Kerrville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Kerrville TX
Super 8 Kerrville TX
#2 of 14 in Kerrville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Kerrville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Kerrville

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Kerrville
Address: 1940 Sidney Baker St, Kerrville, TX 78028-2531
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Kerrville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Kerrville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Kerrville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Kerrville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Kerrville
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kerrville Hotel Kerrville
La Quinta Kerrville
La Quinta Hotel Kerrville
Kerrville La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing