We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Seafood Buffet”

Branding Iron Grill
Ranked #62 of 120 Restaurants in Kerrville
Price range: $8 - $25
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Buffet
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Buffet
San Antonio, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great Seafood Buffet”
Reviewed August 12, 2014

I had the opportunity to have lunch with some friends and thoroughly enjoyed the seafood buffet that the restaurant has on Fridays. Everything was very fresh and great tasting.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank pccmikemd2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    22
    6
    5
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Braunfels, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“YO Ranch”
Reviewed July 11, 2014

Great place to eat and you don't have to leave the hotel. Great food and good wait staff. I will certainly go again!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Howard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerrville, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Close the Doors”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Seriously, this place needs to shut down and quit taking peoples money in exchange for crap. I went with a large group. I got the buffet, huge mistake. Dried, old horrible fish, lackluster vegetables, and the cake I made the mistake of choosing for dessert was hard and stale, completely inedible. Everyone's food was mediocre at best. Baked potatoes that looked like they were baked weeks before, frozen and then microwaved to order. My friend next to me struggle to cut through his hamburger steak with a knife. Just an overall horrible meal. The bar next door was good though.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Indracanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Don't waste your time or money!”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

In town on business and several locals suggested we stop in the YO and check out the lobby and the saloon. The hotel lobby is amazing and the front desk staff were very warm and friendly even though we weren't even staying there. We then went in the saloon for a drink and same thing-bartender was very nice and accommodating. We decided to stay for dinner in the restaurant and this is where it all went downhill FAST! The young girl that seated us and waited (or not) on us, seemed less than interested in having a job and clearly lacked training in the customer service industry. She did not know the menu, was missing in action most of the time (2 customers had to get up to find her to pay their bill) The sirloin steak was just awful, tough! In all fairness, my colleagues' chicken fried steak was great! This is a great western restaurant but unfortunately the staff was blaring We are the Champions by Queen and more along the same lines. There were only 5 tables of customers at prime dinner time and 3 tables were disgruntled with the atmosphere and the wait staff! I would be mortified if I were the manager of this place and these are the employees that I left in charge. Terrible! Suzy, Fort Worth, Texas

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Suzy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin Texas
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Hotel Buffet go for it.”
Reviewed February 25, 2014

If you are staying at the YO Ranch and Convention center, The Branding Iron is worth a visti. Not a favortie of buffet's but this was very very good. Staff was attentive and the value was excellent.. Food was very good.. Needless to say you have to pick and choose.. Some things I liked and some not so, but that is one of the good things about a buffet

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nancy-Jane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Branding Iron Grill also viewed

 

Been to Branding Iron Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing