We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Buffet go for it.”

Branding Iron Grill
Ranked #55 of 119 Restaurants in Kerrville
Price range: $8 - $25
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Buffet, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Austin Texas
Level Contributor
83 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Hotel Buffet go for it.”
Reviewed February 25, 2014

If you are staying at the YO Ranch and Convention center, The Branding Iron is worth a visti. Not a favortie of buffet's but this was very very good. Staff was attentive and the value was excellent.. Food was very good.. Needless to say you have to pick and choose.. Some things I liked and some not so, but that is one of the good things about a buffet

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nancy-Jane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    22
    6
    5
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“AWESOME”
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Every meal was great! Nathaniel and Katelin were very nice to talk with!! We only ate here, for every meal, never crowded always excellent.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank aginn10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Lake Park, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
114 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Anniversary”
Reviewed January 30, 2014 via mobile

Great salad bar and entire meal. Would recommend to all. We wished we stayed at YO ranch resort where this restaurant is located

Helpful?
1 Thank Bob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magnolia texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Pleasant surprise”
Reviewed January 3, 2014

We were looking for a new place for lunch and found this place on the internet. Very nice foyer was decorated very nice for xmas and very cool western decor.
We ended up,doing the lunch buffet very good selection and all the food was good. Will definitely be back again to try another lunch buffet as they change the selection every day.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lneubaum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Classic buffet w/ great food”
Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

Once you get past the awesome views on your way in, the old school buffet is great !!! Classic selections and cooked perfectly. The buffet has just the right amount of choices and the flavor is great.

Helpful?
Thank Mixed-Up Burger... M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Branding Iron Grill also viewed

 

Been to Branding Iron Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing