We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice location”
Review of Starbucks

Starbucks
Ranked #1 of 1 Coffee & Tea in Kerrville
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Jackson Hole, WY
Level Contributor
260 reviews
156 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Nice location”
Reviewed April 13, 2014

We've found it hard when traveling through TX to find decent coffee. This Starbucks provided a needed boost to good tasting coffee. We visited several times while in Kerrville. The worst time to come is in the early morning when the drive up window is backed up clear through the parking lot--to the point where I had to get out to stop traffic so we could get out of our parking space. The service inside is fast.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dkudu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    16
    2
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orange, Texas
Level Contributor
38 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“I Wish My Local Starbucks Was This Great”
Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

I am a Starbucks junkie. My closest Starbucks...in Beaumont, TX...is a joke. This one in Kerrville is awesome. The location is beyond beautiful!! The baristas are so warm & friendly. This should be the model for all starbucks.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Autieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lufkin, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Such a cute little place”
Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

Service was great' I love tree selection of food, snacks, drinks! There very quick! Baristas are sooooo nice! Awesome place

Helpful?
Thank Karoline Korene T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“My other home sweet home”
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Off the beaten path for travelers, but the view is worth it! Overlooking the mighty Guadalupe River. Locals enjoy it as much as travelers. Consistently make awesome warm quality cups of love. Employees are very serious about their job. Great atmosphere, especially when my art is hanging on the local art wall!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Layne1888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix,Az
Level Contributor
61 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Tried to eat here - no service”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

I'm sorry to say we didn't wind up staying and eating here, So I can't comment on the food except to say it was their usual menu, but minus the oatmeal (which I love.)

We walked in and stood at the counter for about 5-7 minutes. There was one woman obviously taking care of the drive-thru and a man on the phone at the register. They were walking back and forth and doing things, but neither made any eye contact with us or indicated they would be with us in a moment. The drive thru wasn't that busy and there were only a smattering of people in the seating area. I have never felt so invisible in my life! I felt like I needed to pinch myself to be sure I was actually there... and it wasn't a dream! And my friend is 6'5" - hard to miss. Weird experience. We stood there for what seemed like forever and decided they weren't interested in our business. So we just left. (And yes, the view in the parking lot is beautiful.)

  • Visited October 2013
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BT88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Starbucks also viewed

 

Been to Starbucks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing