We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“typical buffett” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bamboo Asian Buffet

Bamboo Asian Buffet
Ranked #93 of 117 Restaurants in Kerrville
Cuisines: Chinese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Wheelchair Accessible
Kerrville, Texas
Level Contributor
134 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“typical buffett”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Like so many Chinese buffets the emphasis is on quantity not quality. Too much sugar, salt and fat in everything.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank dwinningham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    6
    12
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kerrville, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Food poisoning served with rudeness”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

The last time we were there my husband cut into a piece of chicken and it bled on the plate. My daughter got sick after eating there. Our sodas were flat and our waitress wasn't helpful. Another waitress got us sodas that were not flat. My son-in-law handed a tip to the waitress that actually helped us as our waitress (who we hadn't seen since we first arrived) ran to our table to find no tip. She hollered "bad tipper" across the room. Won't be going back!!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Iv been there multiple times and it has never changed. Not too great.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

The food isnt very good. Taste like its been sitting there all day. The people who work there are just very rude, if they changed the way they treated people i would be more out to eat there... Oh and if they would put some fresh food out there

    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Staceylcash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

What did I like? The tea.
What didn't I like? The buffet.
Often out of items and very tired selections that weren't particularly good when they were fresh.
Which is a shame because the people are nice here--I don't have small children, but they seem to notice families that need extra help and such things.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank PaperPlates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Texas
Level Contributor
341 reviews
221 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 282 helpful votes
“Lunch surprise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

Passing through we gave the Bamboo Asian Buffet a try. Lunch is hard to beat at $7 in this high priced town. We were amazed at the selection. Very good sushi, the shaved ginger very fresh. Two types of baked clam. 4 soups. and the normal array of a chinese buffet. Watch out for the ice cream. Definitely not Bluebell. The staff seem to be all foreign nats- so expect a less than friendly conversation with your waiter. All in all. Will definitely return without hesitation.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TXRVer09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bamboo Asian Buffet also viewed

 

Been to Bamboo Asian Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing