We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hide away” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Azul Lounge

Azul Lounge
Ranked #31 of 117 Restaurants in Kerrville
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Drinks, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Temple, Texas
Level Contributor
58 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great hide away”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

This is an upscale bar located under the Schriner Department store in downtown Kerrville- it is a great place to sit and relax- Great bar menu and not too expensive- Friendly wait staff and bartender- If you are wanting to try Absinthe -which is no longer banned- they have a drink here to try-Death in the Afternoon a drink that Hemmingway created- wouldn't recommend unless you like a strong black licorice taste- great place to go and relax before going out for dinner

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tlwusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    14
    6
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sugar Land, Texas
Level Contributor
66 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Did not expect to find such a great bar in Kerrville”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

Classic cocktails made right and not that expensive. Good happy hour. Great bartenders. I just hope it lasts.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TomT127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, TX
Level Contributor
74 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Relax and Unwind”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

Surprising gem in Kerrville Texas. We stopped here on a business trip and it was so unexpected. They had lots of drinks to choose from along with good music. I would expect to see a place like this in Austin!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank R0llinSt0ne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
400 reviews
244 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Superb!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

We stopped in for a drink after visiting soem wineries between Fredricksburg and Kerrville. What a find, great location just below street level. Well done interior, just a great feel to the place. The drinks were excellent (they did a very good Manhattan) and our server Colby was delightful. Would recommend this to anyone, neat part of town as well!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RKAustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

As someone who has visited Kerrville since I was a young child and lived there for 3 years, I welcome Azul Lounge to town! It is a great bar with great atmosphere. It is below ground level, and I love the feeling of walking down into this well lit, well decorated oasis of culture. Go and enjoy some drinks and feel as if you're in a much larger city- sophisticated and fun. Check it out.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Caroline W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Azul Lounge also viewed

 

Been to Azul Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing