We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The place for after church breakfast”
Review of Taqueria Jalisco

Taqueria Jalisco
Ranked #18 of 119 Restaurants in Kerrville
Cuisines: Mexican
Description: (830) 257-0606 Authentic, good service, great food, and excellent prices, make this one of the best, if not the best Mexican Restaurant in Kerrville, TX.
Restaurant details
Description: (830) 257-0606 Authentic, good service, great food, and excellent prices, make this one of the best, if not the best Mexican Restaurant in Kerrville, TX.
Kerrville, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The place for after church breakfast”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

The food is fantastic and it's cheap. On a pretty day sit on the outdoor patio overlooking Goat Creek. One of our favorite places in Kerrville.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank McGlamma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    24
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kerrville, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Authentic Mexican Jalisco”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

This is not a place you should pass on. Friends suggested we try it for dinner and unless you have a huge party, you can get in any night. The place is warm and welcoming. The service is very personal. The food is authentic Mexican and the portion sizes are very good. It is a great place to go for an intimate dinner for two or to bring your extended family.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Yummy food in a comfortable atmosphere”
Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

Whether dining inside or out back on the deck overlooking the creek, your meal at Taqueria Jalisco will feature tasty edibles and friendly service. The menu,while not too adventurous, is well priced, and I've never encountered a frown from anyone working at the restaurant. A sure fire positive experience each time.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank JustinW27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerrville, Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great wood deck overlooks peaceful creek”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This Mexican Mexican restaurant has great food and service. We like the Caldo de Pollo or Rez, Al Pastor (Pork), Fajitas, etc. Everything is fresh and not greasy. The prices are reasonable and the food is consistantly good. I had a "Pastor" Chalupa and it was nice and light. The staff is friendly and very attentive. We didn't have to ask for more tea. She paid attention and took good care of us. When the weather is nice, I recommend you sit outside. It is nice and shady and you can view the beautiful creek.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank blwaller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerrville, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Tex-Mex Cuisine!”
Reviewed February 7, 2013

Never disappoints. Excellent waitstaff and very knowldgeable on menu items. The clientele is very diverse and that says a lot. The caldo is to die for. Actually, everything I've tried is superb. My wife, Ecey gives it two thumbs up and that is also saying a lot. The best tripa tacos ever, soft or crispy or in between, made to order. I love this place!!!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Frank R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taqueria Jalisco also viewed

 

Been to Taqueria Jalisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing