We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel for the value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Kerrville
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Kerrville
Certificate of Excellence
Plano, United States
1 review
“Good hotel for the value”
Reviewed December 3, 2013

I've stayed here several times and it's a nice hotel and very reasonably priced. When visiting the Hill Country and going further south (Lost Maples, Tarpley, Garner, etc) this hotel is about 1/2 the cost as the one in Fredericksburg.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Andre D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    231
    137
    56
    21
    10
See reviews for
147
165
22
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kingwood, Texas
Level Contributor
230 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2013

I have reviewed this hotel before, and enjoyed my visit. This time it was not quite the same.
We were on the last day of a very strenuous trip. We went down for breakfast, and, I believe, they had bacon and eggs. The eggs were small yellow globules that neither looked nor tasted like eggs. The bacon, excuse me, the paper thin bacon was microwaved so that it barely tasted like bacon- it was to thin to taste like anything. At any rate, the room was fine-thank goodness for that.

Room Tip: The rooms are fine- eat elsewhere !
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PiccyKingwood_Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
123 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2013 via mobile

This Hampton is one of the BEST! We were greeted by Valerie, who was working the front desk... She was so pleasant. When we declined snacks as Hilton Gold members she gave us extra Vitawater.
She also gave us restaurant recommendations ; ) great rates and friendly service.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arvind P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kerrville, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Thank you for your kind review of our hotel! We appreciate your comments and responses. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Valerie is a fine example of the Hamptonality we want to extend to every guest. I'm glad she made that impression on you. We hope that you will visit us again when you are in the area. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
95 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

When we were looking for a place to stay after a visit to Lost Maples State Natural Area, we checked out Boerne, & Fredreicksburg. Being the fall foliage season we didn't find anything that we felt was reasonable and had availability. We then checked out Kerrville. There were numerous choices at very affordable rates especially using our AARP discount. This is a very nice property which appears to have had some updating recently.
Overall, a great stay, we would stay here again if we were in the area.

O

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Paul4093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Everything was great. The beds were soft. Room was cleaned The staff was great. The breakfast was good. I am not a fan of pouched eggs so those could use some improvement.When i travel I love to stay at the Hampton.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 296karib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2013

The hotel was great. The room was very clean and staff was friendly. The location was easy to find; right off the interstate. The area felt so safe I would not have an issue staying here as a woman traveling alone. The location was a short drive from Fredericksburg or Bandera. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Janise K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arvind P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kerrville, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Thank you for reviewing our hotel.We always strive to provide our guests with a pleasurable and positive stay with us. I am glad to hear that your stay wasboth, and that you will continue to visit us in the future. Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed November 4, 2013

We really enjoyed staying at the Hampton Inn Kerrville, TX. Really did fit our needs for a a family friendly hotel.The hotel is a very clean hotel. Very welcoming when you enter the front door. Beds very comfortable. Delicious breakfast. Kid friendly. Great service. Very helpful. Would highly recommend this hotel to family & friends.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kerrville hotels
2.9 mi away
Inn of the Hills Hotel & Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Sunday House Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kerrville
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 14 in Kerrville
136 reviews
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Kerrville TX
Super 8 Kerrville TX
#3 of 14 in Kerrville
465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Kerrville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Kerrville

Property: Hampton Inn Kerrville
Address: 2038 Sidney Baker Road, Kerrville, TX 78028
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Kerrville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Kerrville
#1 Family Hotel in Kerrville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Kerrville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the heart of Texas Hill Country, the Hampton Inn Kerrville is just a short drive from San Antonio, located off I-10. Relax and recharge in a comfy guest room with free high-speed internet access, and wake up with a delicious free hot breakfast. Located near a variety of businesses, the hotel offers a professional function room that holds up to 80 guests. Lounge in the soothing whirlpool, unwind in the sauna or plunge into the outdoor pool. Re-energize with a workout in the modern fitness center or refresh with tea or coffee in the cozy lobby 24 hours a day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Kerrville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Kerrville Hotel Kerrville
Kerrville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing