We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Kerrville
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Kerrville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 31, 2013

The stay was great. Hotel was clean and easily accessible to the highway. Breakfast was great and the sauna was amazing! Hotel staff very friendly and the room was nice and quiet. Nice for a weekend getaway. Thanks!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Catherine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (508)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

394 - 400 of 508 reviews

Reviewed August 30, 2013

Congradualtions to Hampton Inn in Kerrville. I was very impressed with their desk service and the friendly greeting as we arrived. We found our room very clean. Bathrooms were good and the beds were soft and comfortable. We had stayed in several other name brand hotels but Hampton Inns have always been our favorite.
I couldn't find anything that made me unhappy. Breakfast was good with a reasonable selection of scrambled eggs, cereals, various muffins, bagles, waffels, fruits and hot coffee or tea. There are several good restaurants around with Cracker Barrel being with a short walk.
Rates are reasonable.
I would recommend this hotel to any travler. You won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: If you puling a trailer, watch out for the dip prior to the drive up into parking area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 209flyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

I booked a king non-smoking online. When I got there they said I had reserved a smoking room but it sometimes changes in the computer even if you request a non smoking. They ended up putting me in a room with 2 queens (room 306). I started jogging on the treadmill in their fitness center and didn't go a quarter of a mile before the treadmill started making a funny noise and shut off on its own. I went to take a shower and there was hair and brown chunks of something on the shower wall. The fan noise in the bathroom never stopped all night even when the light was off.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

If you want a gret little hotel in the Hill Country of Texas, the Hampton Inn in Kerrville Texas is one you should keep on your list. The people are exceptionally courteous and friendly. The rooms are exceptionally clean and requests for extra towels daily or any other small request is handled in an excellent manner. Valerie and Irene are two of the desk managers you will find on duty much of the time. They are so very helpful. My wife and I have stayed there a few times before in the last 3 years, but are truly and continueally impressed by these two great professionals. The breakfast is OK - as it is a traditional Hampton Inn breaskfast selection. Coffee and other hot drinks are available 24 hours a day. We truly enjoy our stay at this hotel. We have no worries and if anything is not quite right, the staff get it fixed almost before we have our request out of our mouths. A truly good little hotel and good value.

Room Tip: If you are an eraly riser - I'd suggest a room on the east side - if not - the west side is best...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donktex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

This location offers the usual 'complimentary' breakfast, newspaper and WiFi. The décor was fresh and clean. Our king bed room was clean, very spacious and smelled fresh. The room location was close to the elevator/ice/vending machines and I was concerned we would hear noise but did not hear a thing all evening. (Room 211) We had a mini-fridge and microwave. Friendly staff. It was both a positive and a negative that there was a whirlpool tub (positive that this location had a whirlpool tub but a negative because it didn't have any jets on the sides for your back after a long days drive which was a little bit of a disappointment.) Breakfast was the typical Hampton Inn fare- decent variety of decent food. Convenient location just off I-10.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nistone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

My stay was made better by this great staff and hotel. I forgot to make my reservation for my business trip. When I arrived, told the front desk, the response was "no problem let me take care of you" and she did. All the time smiling and this has been my experience every time we visit. This is our hotel of choice when visiting Kerrville.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Melvin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Staff were very accommodating and our stay was very comfortable. While making reservations, I always strongly express my needs for a wheelchair accessible room. Being in a wheelchair is fairly new to me, so I am surprised by what hotels consider wheelchair accessible - because they are often not. However, Hampton Inn in Kerrville did not disappoint us. The doorways, room and bathroom were easy to manuever through in my wheelchair. At one point when I was alone in our room, I called the front desk for assistance in retrieving something from a shelf I couldn't reach. Within 5 minutes, someone was there to help. The beds were very comfortable; our room and bathroom were very clean; but it was the kindness of the staff and the wheelchair accessibility that made our stay the best quality.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mom23TeenBoys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kerrville hotels
2.9 mi away
Inn of the Hills Hotel & Conference Center
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kerrville
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Sunday House Inn
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 14 in Kerrville
155 reviews
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Kerrville TX
Super 8 Kerrville TX
#2 of 14 in Kerrville
548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Kerrville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Kerrville

Address: 2038 Sidney Baker St, Kerrville, TX 78028-2533
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Kerrville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Kerrville
Price Range: $121 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Kerrville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the heart of Texas Hill Country, the Hampton Inn Kerrville is just a short drive from San Antonio, located off I-10. Relax and recharge in a comfy guest room with free high-speed internet access, and wake up with a delicious free hot breakfast. Located near a variety of businesses, the hotel offers a professional function room that holds up to 80 guests. Lounge in the soothing whirlpool, unwind in the sauna or plunge into the outdoor pool. Re-energize with a workout in the modern fitness center or refresh with tea or coffee in the cozy lobby 24 hours a day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Kerrville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Kerrville Hotel Kerrville
Kerrville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing