We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible rude staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Kerrville
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Kerrville
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
12
Reviewed May 2, 2013

The check in staff the day we checked in was very rude and we had two incidents with our wedding party of just flat out rudness and attitude from checking staff. Now not all were this way we found evening staff and the staff that was there the next day extremely helpful. But due to the other two members I cannot recommend this hotel at all and would stay away . what a great start to the wedding weekend

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (501)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

416 - 422 of 501 reviews

Reviewed April 30, 2013

The Hampton Inn in Kerrville is a nice clean hotel with a friendly and professional staff. The hotel does show a little age in the rooms, elevators and hallways, but the lobby and breakfast area are nice. No scenic view. This hotel is a good choice if you plan on touring the Texas Hill Country all day. For the excellent hotel rate and the consistent Hampton service, we would return.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kamybear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

En route to the Gulf Coast we decided to spend the night at Kerrville. We stayed at the Hampton Inn and suites. Pretty New right off the highway. Super clean and staff was great. I recommend this place.

Room Tip: As it sets away from the highway, any room is good. The 3rd floor is really quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rd4man44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

This is the second time I have used this Hampton inn and was not happy, again. I had no choice but to stay there since the Hampton we wanted to stay at was booked in Fredericksburg, Tx, being a Hilton Honors Gold member, i requested extra pillows, NONE. I am to receive a drink and snacks in my room, NONE!
The person on duty was very nice and upset and got me all the things that I should have had. Again, this happened last time I stayed there also.
Funny thing is, I didn't get an email from Hampton Inn on "How did we do".
Everything else was good.
Guess, they knew!
I use American Express points for my stay!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank relaytoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

The Kerrville Hampton Inn is exactly what you'd expect from the chain: a clean, comfortable room at an affordable price. The location, just off I-10, is convenient for travelers, yet far enough away from the interstate to avoid additional traffic noise. Check in and check out were quick and easy, and the staff I encountered were all quite pleasant. If you've enjoyed a stay at a Hampton Inn elsewhere, you won't be disappointed in Kerrville.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
Thank rdooz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Recent updates have been made to the property. Carpet was new. Lobby still to be decorated, but was cozy and comfortable. Very friendly desk clerks. Breakfast has a good variety. I do wish they'd play GMA on the breakfast room TV, though. I stay here alone, and with my family, and we always enjoy our stay. Rooms are large and beds comfy!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

We stayed at the Hampton Inn in Kerrville for two nights while visiting the Fredricksburg area. The hotel was very clean and housekeeping did a great job of keeping clean towels, etc. The free breakfast was also very nice with eggs, ham, waffles, toast/bagels, pastries, fruit, juice, cereal, etc. The room came with a coffee maker and microwave and also a mini-fridge but unfortunately, I guess we didn't check the settings because our water and fruit all froze :( The bed was comfortable. Our only complaint was that the hallway did smell smokey and we were in a smoke-free room. I don't know if there were smokers on that floor (3) or if someone had just smoked in the hallway, but everytime we left/entered our room, the hallway was smoky smelling. We were also on the 3rd floor and could really hear alot of outside/street noise. Fredricksburg and Kerville must be big "biker" communities, because we heard loud motorcycles driving up and down the street all night along with police sirens so that was not great. I don't know if a lower level room would be quieter?

Room Tip: You might try staying on a lower level - I don't know if that would help with avoiding street no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eatsleeptour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kerrville hotels
2.9 mi away
Inn of the Hills Hotel & Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kerrville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Sunday House Inn
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 14 in Kerrville
153 reviews
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Kerrville TX
Super 8 Kerrville TX
#2 of 14 in Kerrville
545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Kerrville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Kerrville

Address: 2038 Sidney Baker St, Kerrville, TX 78028-2533
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Kerrville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Kerrville
#1 Business Hotel in Kerrville
Price Range: $116 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Kerrville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the heart of Texas Hill Country, the Hampton Inn Kerrville is just a short drive from San Antonio, located off I-10. Relax and recharge in a comfy guest room with free high-speed internet access, and wake up with a delicious free hot breakfast. Located near a variety of businesses, the hotel offers a professional function room that holds up to 80 guests. Lounge in the soothing whirlpool, unwind in the sauna or plunge into the outdoor pool. Re-energize with a workout in the modern fitness center or refresh with tea or coffee in the cozy lobby 24 hours a day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Kerrville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Kerrville Hotel Kerrville
Kerrville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing