We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Buzzie's”
Review of Buzzie's Bar-B-Que

Buzzie's Bar-B-Que
Ranked #18 of 119 Restaurants in Kerrville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
Slidell, Louisiana, USA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Buzzie's”
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Great food, good prices. If you love Texas barbeque, go to Buzzies!!! Very yummy.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank ethelandlucy1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    43
    23
    10
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
kerrville
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT!!”
Reviewed June 12, 2012

Delicious food, homemade sides, fantastic, friendly staff, clean environment!! I found the prices to be comparable to other BBQ restaurants and they run daily specials for all of us penny pinchers. Your sandwich will cost you $8.00 but there's enough meat on it for FOUR people. I took my leftovers home and had another meal which actually SAVED me the cost of buying dinner!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank bnk618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
171 reviews
159 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Expensive Shoe Leather!”
Reviewed May 25, 2012

Decided to pick up brisket and sides for a family dinner and it was just awful and so expensive. The sauce and sides are terrible, as well. Kerrville is in desperate need for a legitimate bbq restaurant.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank truetexangurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Surprise is the Salad Bar”
Reviewed May 3, 2012

I love good BBQ being a born and raised Texan but what surprised me here was the wonderful salad bar that had fresh soup too. If you are not a meat eater or someone in your family is not don't pass up Buzzie's, there is plenty to choose from.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank txlavenderlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerrville, Tx.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“So tender!”
Reviewed April 28, 2012

The brisket was fall apart tender and everything so great. I try to visit regularly.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank BigTexasInn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buzzie's Bar-B-Que also viewed

 

Been to Buzzie's Bar-B-Que? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing