We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, but....”
Review of 1011 Bistro

1011 Bistro
Ranked #5 of 119 Restaurants in Kerrville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Scenic view, Special occasions, Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: 1011 Bistro, located right in the heart of the Texas Hill Country, has the most spectacular view of the Guadalupe River. You will find something in our menu for a special occasion, family gathering or just kicking back in our upstairs terrace. Our friendly staff will make your visit a special one. We're also open for lunch!
New Braunfels, Texas
Level Contributor
72 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Nice, but....”
Reviewed April 16, 2014

This is a trendy bistro with a beautiful view of the Guadalupe. At sundown, the angle of the sun is very bright and blinding. Even lowering the shades don't block the sun. Food is upscale and very pricey, albeit tasty. A nice place to go for a special night out, but probably not a weekly experience. Very friendly wait staff.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank luvsthingsgerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    123
    43
    16
    10
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Impeccable service and excellent food!”
Reviewed April 5, 2014

This was our first time to dine at 1011 Bistro. We were overwhelmed with the attentiveness of our waiter, Ryan. He anticipated our every need and made our birthday celebration extremely special. The food was all that we hoped for and the view was spectacular. We will definitely be back the next time we visit Kerrville.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank AskLaurie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerrville, Texas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Best views in Kerrville. Food was great and the service was good. The outdoor bar is wonderful. Spring is in the air this is a place I will visit again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank junkqueen14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerrville, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fine dining without the high cost”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

This is the place to go for that special occasion. It's upscale dining with outstanding food, romantic ambiance but with reasonable prices. The restaurant literally sits out over the lake and the dining room is surrounded by glass on three sides, so every table has a beautiful view. Excellent wine list, and excellent Service. The owner will circulate through the dining room to make sure all the guests are having a good experience.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Bill T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
386 reviews
159 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Great for lunch”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

The lovely river view is best seen during the day, so lunch is a natural. The food was excellent (we had the shrimp with pasta and the salmon entrees) and the prices good value. It's right on the Guadalupe River, so we watched ducks swim by as we ate.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NewYorkWendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 1011 Bistro also viewed

 

Been to 1011 Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing