We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely place to dine and watch the sun go down with the ducks” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of 1011 Bistro

1011 Bistro
Ranked #8 of 117 Restaurants in Kerrville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: 1011 Bistro, located right in the heart of the Texas Hill Country, has the most spectacular view of the Guadalupe River. You will find something in our menu for a special occasion, family gathering or just kicking back in our upstairs terrace. Our friendly staff will make your visit a special one. We're also open for lunch!
Fredericksburg, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Lovely place to dine and watch the sun go down with the ducks”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

We had a lovely dinner here last night. The service was wayyyyyy above average to the point of being excellent. Our calamari was perfectly cooked and my veal with capers was fork tender. Hope to go back very soon!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    42
    16
    10
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saskatchewan
Level Contributor
105 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Everything from appetizers, salads to the main course was excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

This restaurant has been under new management since November and they should do very well! Everything on the menu sounded so good that it was difficult to decide. I had the Texas salad and it was so different but so good! My husband had the lamb and said it was the best he had ever eaten. I had their special, a pasta with chicken and bacon with a carbonara sauce and there was an abundance of succulent chicken - superb. The view of the river was very enjoyable. Oscar, our waiter was friendly and helpful. Well worth a visit if you live close or happen to be in Kerrville, TX.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank c0untrygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kerrville
Level Contributor
443 reviews
348 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“New mamagement ..excellant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

We ate at River's Edge for lunch for the first time since the new management. Our food was wonderful, as was the service.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank skgcdl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerrville, Texas
Level Contributor
148 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Lovely view and great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

This is a favorite of mine for lunch with the "girls". The food is excellent. They have a nice wine list. The view of the Guadalupe is lovely in all seasons.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cowgirl10_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comfort, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012

We were here the night that Prime Rib was the special. We have had prime rib since then, but the Tuscan Grille will be a hard one to beat.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dona D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 1011 Bistro also viewed

 

Been to 1011 Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing