We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Econolodge Of Kerrville
Ranked #13 of 14 Hotels in Kerrville
Kerrville, Texas
1 review
“Nice Place!”
Reviewed November 13, 2012

While we were looking for a home, we were extended stay guests at the Big Texas Inn. I am very confused about some of the comments that say the staff is rude, because the manager Linda is great and very professional and courteous.
Our room was clean, and we enjoyed our stay. The building is not new, so I didn't expect luxury, but was very happy with the amenities. If you want a new hotel then you should stay at one, but if you are looking for a friendly, comfortable, nice place to stay at a great rate then this is the place to stay! :)

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie C C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    27
    13
    15
    39
See reviews for
37
26
17
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
laredo
1 review
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We Had a blast my girl friends and I had a great weekend.Check in was a breeze the lady bihind the counter was helpfull and curtius .The rooms are nice and confortable with small fridge and microwave. The bar tender was very friendly and funny. Thehad kareoke night so we sang our hearts out . We are planning to go back with our husbands. Thank you Big Texas Inn

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alma h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BigTexasInn, Manager at Econolodge Of Kerrville, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
We are so glad you ladies had fun here at the Big Texas Inn and come back real soon. You were a great guests!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed October 6, 2012

My husband, boys, and i felt right at home! If we didnt have it, Linda found it... the restaurant was great, from the food to Anthony.... the rooms are spacious and comfortable, and the service was fantastic! There were things for all of us there... the pool, game room and courtyard for my boys, and wonderful evenings for my husband and me at the bar....

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melannie1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2012

This hotel is filthy! There was mold and dead bug parts in the bathroom. They also charge your card when you arrive rather than when you check out so you have already paid even before you checked in. Good luck getting a refund! Entire place reaks and is dirty and old from top to bottom, ice machine is black with filth and mold and I am sure violates all kinds of health codes. All that's missing from the slum-like surroundings are gun shots in the middle of the night. But don't worry-there are plenty of rude loud people who call this place home to keep you up instead.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Yepitsme63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kerrville hotels

Granbury, Texas, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 6, 2012

From the second that me and my family checked in we were treated with respect and as valued customers, the food was good and hot which at some places is a stretch. But very good food and the pool and bar areas very accommodating. The location was very good and I was able to get easily to every location in Kerr county where we were planning to visit. I would definitely suggest to people looking for a discount prices on a trip to kerrville. Thanks again

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank H H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2012

This was the most disgusting place I have ever stayed. We failed to make reservations prior to our trip to Kerrville. When we arrived, we found that all the hotels were booked except for this one and they had a few double rooms available. The room was filthy including the walls, floors, etc. The carpet was sticky and there were stains on both box springs that were in clear view. My husband found a hair on his pillow and a loufa in the shower. To top it all off, we felt the room was closing in on us because the ceilings were so low. We both slept in our clothes and couldn't wait to check out. I don't think either of us slept all night.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Belinda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
Reviewed May 2, 2012

I stayed here for two weeks and really enjoyed it. It's an attractive hotel and the people are very nice. There's a good swimming pool and an excellent "backyard" where you can hang out by the river. There's a restaurant inside the hotel and a Cracker Barrel right across the street. They also have a computer with internet access that you can use at any time. If you plan to be in Kerrville for a week or more this is definitely the place to go because they offer great deals on long term stays.

Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank txtom67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kerrville hotels
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Kerrville TX
Super 8 Kerrville TX
#2 of 14 in Kerrville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
0.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#14 of 14 in Kerrville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 14 in Kerrville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Sunday House Inn
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Kerrville
Hampton Inn Kerrville
#1 of 14 in Kerrville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 461 reviews
3.1 mi away
Inn of the Hills Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econolodge Of Kerrville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econolodge Of Kerrville

Property: Econolodge Of Kerrville
Address: 2105 Sidney Baker St, Kerrville, TX 78028-2551 (Formerly Big Texas Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Kerrville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 14 Hotels in Kerrville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Econolodge Of Kerrville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Econo Lodge in Kerrville, Texas near the Schreiner University Conveniently located off Interstate 10 in the heart of Hill Country, the Econo Lodge(R) in Kerrville, TX is located just minutes away from the VA Hospital and Schreiner University. This pet-friendly Kerrville hotel offers easy access to a variety of local attractions, including Kerrville-Schriener Park and: •Louise Hays Park •Comanche Trace - Golf •Kerr Art & Cultural Center •Guadalupe River •Museum of Western Art Regional attractions like Lost Mapels State Park, Fredricksburg and Enchanted Rock are just a short drive away. Enjoy amenities like: •Free continental breakfast •Free wireless high-speed Internet access •Free parking on premises •Guest laundry All guest rooms offer a recharge device and cable television. Some rooms feature a microwave and refrigerator. The Econo Lodge in Kerrville, Texas is your easy stop on the road for great hotel rates. Book today for the best hotel rates around ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Hotel.de so you can book your Econolodge Of Kerrville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Big Texas Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing