We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rude & Unprofessional Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Kerrville
Round Rock
1 review
“Rude & Unprofessional Staff”
Reviewed June 10, 2008

Made reservations two weeks prior to arriving, on the day of the arrival the hotel staff on duty claimed there was no reservation. They stated that the hotel was completely booked and couldn't offer us a room. But later that night my card was charged as no show. The staff and management called me a liar and refused to reverse the charges on my card. It was very apparent that my race was an issue in a backward town like Kerville!

Disappointed Mrs. D

  • Liked — Had no oppertunity to see since they claimed i had no reservation.
  • Disliked — rude staff
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrs_DRoundRock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    53
    30
    13
    15
See reviews for
47
49
9
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York
1 review
Reviewed October 24, 2007

Enjoyed our stay: clean room, great breakfast,, and overall great people.

  • Liked — cleanliness
  • Disliked — none
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Joe2NewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
65 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2007

Dirty carpets and floor. Evidence of bugs in the bath. Four tables in the breakfast area, attendant on duty, tables not cleaned off after use.
Booked for three days; stayed one night and moved out.

Stayed February 2007
Helpful?
Thank Grumpyworm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2005

We booked a double queen with sleeper sofa. The suite was roomy, but dingy and could use a cleaning and updating. The lighting in the living room area could be brighter. The bathroom was shabby with a fairly large cracked area at the shower turnon. For $103, it could be a little more inviting! Being a choice rewards member, we've enjoyed other Comfort properties, but would not return to this one.

  • Stayed December 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stxgirl5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnKerrville, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 10, 2008
I am sad to see your comments about your stay in Kerrville. The property is under new ownership since your stay and we just replaced all of the furniture in the hotel and have made many other improvements since taking over. I hope you will come back to visit us and see how wonderful the property is now.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed September 26, 2005

on sept. 22,2005, my husband and i were looking for a room at comfort inn in kerrville,tx. We're from victoria, texas where mandatory evacuation was issued the day before. We checked in and was given keys to our room. We were so stressed out and tired and all we wanted to do was sleep and get some good rest. we went up to our room, and lo and behold, the room was not even clean. my husband got very upset. he was not even told that the room was dirty. we were planning to wait at the lobby until the room can be cleaned, but, ms. chanda told us she didn't want us to stay in her hotel. she claimed she is the owner of that hotel. she was very rude and unprofessional. her guest relations can be rated as below zero. she should changed the name of her hotel to "RUDE INN OF KERRVILLE". she is giving comfort inn a bad reputation.

be rest assured that we are not going to check in to any comfort inns and be rest assured that we had been telling our friends and acquaint
ances about our horrible experience at supposedly "comfort inn" in kerrville.

  • Stayed September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2005

I had made a reservation in person with a credit card. I had even picked out the room (it had to be on the 1st floor-no elevator). When I arrived I was told the first floor was full except for several suites. So they put us on the 2nd floor but it shared a common wall with the indoor swimming pool. No probelm the pool closes at 11pm. The bathroom-a brown smear near the paper dispenser. The bedskirt, large (BIG) brownish stain coving half of the skirt. No need to go further-we checked out the next morning and went home. The place needs a good cleaning, walls painted etc.

Helpful?
4 Thank annfromtexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2004

The rooms were larger than I had expected and they were very clean. The indoor pool just right and the kids loved it.

Helpful?
4 Thank look4meWestTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kerrville hotels
2.8 mi away
Inn of the Hills Hotel & Conference Center
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kerrville
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Kerrville
Hampton Inn Kerrville
#1 of 14 in Kerrville
469 reviews
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Kerrville TX
Super 8 Kerrville TX
#3 of 14 in Kerrville
499 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Sunday House Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 2001 Sidney Baker St, Kerrville, TX 78028-2532 (Formerly Comfort Inn Kerrville)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Kerrville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Kerrville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Kerrville
Kerrville Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing