We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stat!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Kerrville
Spring
1 review
“Great stat!”
Reviewed August 18, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. We stayed 2 nights at Comfort Inns. Each hotel was a great facility with comfortable rooms. Both locations were good experiences. We were glad our room was downstairs, since there wasn't an elevator at this location. Our grandson enjoyed the indoor pool.
The only negative aspect of the hotl was the extremely slippery floor in the pool/spa area. It was the same tile as in the lobby. I, myself was uneasy walking on it.
The staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Katherine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    53
    30
    13
    15
See reviews for
47
49
9
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2012

This hotel is very old, and expensive for what you get. Our room had an unpleasant smell, the bathtub was dingy looking, the furnishings old and stained. The breakfast room was so small it was unpleasant. They did have hot breakfast. The evening staff was very helpful. But we would not stay here again.

Room Tip: No Elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xxyyzzaabb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
52 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2012 via mobile

We've stayed here before a year ago.
It was okay and the location and price were adequate so we came back. This time it truly sucked. We checked in late and the AC barely worked, but we were tired and thought it would suffice. When the sun came up we were toast. In the light of day we saw this place for what it really was...a dump. Filthy carpet, stains on the bedding, no hot water, holes in the walls, light fixtures that didn't work. How any General Manager could let a property fall so quickly into disrepair boggles the mind (if not for outright greed). We won't be coming back. We are DONE.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VinGins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Angelo, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2012 via mobile

From a middle class perspective it was a great stay! It wasn't the Four Seasons, but neither was the price. Comfy, smoke free rooms, indoor pool, and a hot breakfast! We will definitely be back to Kerrville, and stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gandar42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2012

We travel by auto with a little Yorkie, and aren't usually able to stay at top of the line places. This motel is generally about in line with those we customarily stay in with two exceptions: We had a refrigerator/freezer combo in our room and the staff were so friendly and accommodating that we were very very amazed. We left some medicine in the room and they were kind enough to hold it for us and we picked it up on the return home. we have a soft place for the Comfort Inn in Kerrville.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tom77005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2012

Definitely a bit pricey for what you get. It is in great need of updating done correctly. Example: our room had apparently recently 'upgraded' to a new curved shower curtain rod, but the shower curtain had not (it was too short to reach the tub properly) and the holes from the old rod were poorly patched and not yet painted. Not a big deal, but it does leave one with a poor impression. I also don't appreciate the dated rubber tub mats that are tacked down into the tub. THEY CAN'T BE PROPERLY CLEANED, so taking a bath becomes out of the question.

I always tip Housekeeping, but not here. I feel like Housekeeping owed me for leaving it cleaner than I found it. I'll leave it at that. The room was mostly clean, but not to the standard I would expect from this chain and for the price of the room.

I can't comment on the other services because we weren't staying long enough to need anything other than a clean, comfortable place to sleep for the night. This place mostly provided that, but I would not choose to stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keri73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Ok stay, a bit pricey though. Breakfast is not that great.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Txsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kerrville hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kerrville
2.8 mi away
Inn of the Hills Hotel & Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Kerrville
Hampton Inn Kerrville
#1 of 14 in Kerrville
466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Kerrville TX
Super 8 Kerrville TX
#3 of 14 in Kerrville
496 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
0.4 mi away
Best Western Sunday House Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 2001 Sidney Baker St, Kerrville, TX 78028-2532 (Formerly Comfort Inn Kerrville)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Kerrville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Kerrville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Kerrville
Kerrville Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing