We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The only place we'll stay in Kerrville, Texas”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Kerrville
Santee, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The only place we'll stay in Kerrville, Texas”
Reviewed July 31, 2011

This motel was the best ever. No pets, an indoor pool, clean rooms, outstanding and friendly staff, and a fabulous continental breakfast. My son and I stayed here for a week as we came into town for a wedding. I was pleasantly surprised at the decor inside and out. Breakfast included: eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, cold cereal, texas waffles, bagels and cream cheese and pastries. The staff of this motel is the most friendly and helpful that I've ever come across in my travels. When I go back to visit Kerrville I will stay no where else but here.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yammerhammer2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    53
    30
    13
    15
See reviews for
47
49
9
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed July 3, 2011

There was a lizard thing in our room on the wall and then he went into the crack between the wall and ceiling. Newely redone bathroom tile and sink. Only 2 floors but I don't think they have an elevator. The pool looks disgusting.... the water was clear but the chips and different shades of green, white, and brown of the pool itself made me not want to get in. The picture of the pool on the company's website is not accurate. The tile around the pool is accurate, but the pretty water isn't. Only for the price I would recommend this hotel to a friend. Bed is comfy and clean. Clean-looking bathroom.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank terriejo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2011

A little long in the tooth, but friendly staff and nice pool. Breakfast was not bad either.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank losgrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2011

The location is great, yes. And there is an indoor pool that is quite nice. But the carpet is shabby and the room is in desperate need of updating. The rates are on par with updated hotels in the area, but this one has not been taken care of. There was an odor in the lobby that I couldnt place. Bathroom dirty. Mattress hard. Only stayed one night, though I had planned on staying three. I am glad I didn't book the other two nights until after I saw the room.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AggieAuthor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halfmoon, NY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2010

I reserved a room at this hotel for 5 nights, but couldn't take more than 2 nights. The carpets throughout the halls and in my room were frayed and stained. While I think my bed sheeting had been changed, the blanket and quilte bed cover were both old, dirty and had tears in them. Not that dead bugs bother me, but there was a rather large dead cricket on the carpet against my wall in open sight. Though cleaning staff came to my room daily to supposedly clean and vacuum, that dead cricket was still there to greet me. The last straw was grabbing a towel as I got out of the shower and finding dried blood on it.

I've usually had good luck with Comfort Inns so I'm astonished that they would let one of their franchises operate like this.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank beau400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
131 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2010

Stayed here for 2 nights during Labor Day weekend. Room was clean, comfortable and met our expectations. Has a fridge and microwave. All staff was helpful and accommodating during our stay. The hotel does not have an elevator but check-in staff was willing to place guests on 1st floor if they have trouble going up and down stairs. It has only two floors. Excellent value and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tworns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, TX
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2010

It's always disheartening to walk into a hotel room and immediately see stained, tired carpet and stained upholstering. Although the AC worked, it had be cranked down to 65 to keep the room cool, which meant the AC ran non-stop!! Because of early morning plans, one of the reasons we selected this hotel was for the breakfast..... Ugh! NOT worth it! Cracker Barrel is across the street, so you might want to go there. No WiFi--- fortunately there was Internet service, but the cable was 12 inches long, thus making use of my laptop very uncomfortable since it was on a short leash. Overall, this facility is in need of updating or they should lower their rates to reflect the facilities dated, no frills approach to managing this property. Will not stay here again!!!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kram8ber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kerrville hotels
2.8 mi away
Inn of the Hills Hotel & Conference Center
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kerrville
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Kerrville
Hampton Inn Kerrville
#1 of 14 in Kerrville
468 reviews
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Kerrville TX
Super 8 Kerrville TX
#3 of 14 in Kerrville
497 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Sunday House Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 2001 Sidney Baker St, Kerrville, TX 78028-2532 (Formerly Comfort Inn Kerrville)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Kerrville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Kerrville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Kerrville
Kerrville Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing