We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (411)
Filter reviews
411 results
Traveler rating
93
137
99
40
42
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
93
137
99
40
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanwafflesroad tripplenty of hot waterstaff was friendlyhot breakfastcoffee makerwould stay here againparking lottexas hill countrydeskmicrowavecleanlinessmotorcycletxmattress
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 411 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2017

The room was old, outdated and ugly. That white wash furniture was something from the '90's as the microwave. Likely that old. Paint marks left on the wall. Some kind of plaster patch up on the shower with a black hair. What is more disgusting is that, most of the year, this hotel are raping tourist and travelers with insane rates and not updating and reinvesting in the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A-Solivagant-Flaneur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhruti P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Kerrville, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2017

A-Solivagant-Flaneur

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best hotel around. Your concerns regarding the level of cleanliness and outdated condition of the facility will be addressed accordingly. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas. We welcome any opportunity to improve. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2017

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dhruti P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Kerrville, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 19, 2017 via mobile

We booked our trip through Expedia and accidentally booked a smoking room. When we arrived and explained the mistake, the motel manager was extremely gracious and kind and changed our room even though he did not have to. For a couple extra dollars we were able to upgrade our room. The room was clean and we were able to get much needed rest. Thank you!

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank erikaosborn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhruti P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Kerrville, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2017

Dear erikaosborn,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay at the Days Inn Kerrville Hotel. It is great to hear from you and I am so glad that you enjoyed our staff courtesy and have taken the time to recognize the hospitality and care that we aim to provide for each and every guest. It is so rewarding to hear that we were able to give you a five star experience and we look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2017

I would not feel safe if it was just me staying here. The room was dark and the internet came and went. I had problems trying to do reports.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank txwhirlwind03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhruti P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Kerrville, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2017

Dear txwhirlwind03,

Thank you for letting us know about the inconveniences that you encountered during your
recent stay at our hotel. We apologize to know that you were not satisfied with the internet during your stay. Our team is working hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and are receiving the best service. Your feedback will be forwarded to the hotel management to ensure that situation like this will not happen again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2017

The room was clean. The staff was friendly. The breakfast was what you'd expect from a hotel in this price range. I didn't try the pool but it was clean. The location is good. It's pretty much what you'd expect for a mid-level motel. I could hear people moving and talking outside my room which was at the foot of the stair to the second floor and that doubled the traffic. Fortunately the noise subsided by bedtime. Otherwise the room was quiet.

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the stairways.
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank nosheep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhruti P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Kerrville, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2017

Dear nosheep,

Thank you for staying at the Days Inn Kerrville Hotel. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location, our high standards of housekeeping and our friendly and welcoming staff. We're glad you had a good time with us and we look forward to serving you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews