We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice for a one night stay”
Review of Days Inn Kerrville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Kerrville
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Kerrville
Roswell, New Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nice for a one night stay”
Reviewed June 22, 2012

We were passing through for the night. The desk clerks were very pleasant and friendly. The room was clean and it was nice to have a small frig for the ice chest food. The parking lot could do with a little more attention as cigarette butts littered the lot. It is a tight fit if you have a large vehicle. The breakfast was very limiting mostly high sugar cereals, pastries and bagels (no cream cheese). It would have been nice to have a protein such as a hard boiled egg. As a one night stay, this was a good choice.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank samlet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Revenue Manager at Days Inn Kerrville, responded to this review, July 3, 2012
Thank you for your review and we're happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We did pass on your comment about the parking lot cleanliness to our maintenance team.
Cleanliness, Guest Satisfaction and Safety are always primary concerns so you can be sure that we'll keep an eye on it.
We hope you'll stay with us next time you're visiting the area.
Enjoy your travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    125
    89
    35
    37
See reviews for
136
92
47
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Alvarado, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2012

I stayed here on a recent motorcycle vacation in March. The Check In was without hassles or other complications. The room was clean and the maid services were excellent. I returned every evening to a spotless room. The breakfast was more than enough to began the day's rides and saved me from McDonald's artery cloggers. The motorcycles were safe in the well lit parking lot and the complex was quiet all night. It is on the main drag in town and close to Fredericksburg, Leaky , Vanderpool and the motorcycle Mecca -The Three Sisters consisting of RR 337,336, 335. I will return to this hotel on future trips. I got the room for $52 a night during the weekdays of Wednesday-Friday.

Room Tip: Make reservations early especially near holidays since this area of Texas is very popular for vacati...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TwoWheelTraveler1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Central Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2012

We stayed one night during our road trip in the Hill Country, and found ourselves back in the vicinity the next night. We were treated very well, had a nice big, clean, quiet room with 2 Kings, fridge + coffee maker + microwave + wi-fi for only about $75 plus a $10 pet fee. Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: The rooms above the office are inside entry, and therefore very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank P T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed February 29, 2012

It's been a while since I stayed at a Days Inn, however, I would go back to this one. Check in was easy, the room clean, the bed comfortable, and the breakfast better than expected (pastries, waffles, coffee, juice, oatmeal). My main complaint was the guy who decided to stand in the walkway outside the rooms at 6:15 a.m. and have a loud conversation on his cell phone, but that is not the fault of Days Inn. The staff seems eager to please. Some of the furniture has seen better days, but the carpet looked new and the room recently painted. The parking lot is a bit small, but there were enough spaces for guests. A convenience store next door is, well, convenient, and there are several places to eat nearby. I paid AAA rate of $42, not bad considering breakfast was included.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoeSchlambe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2011

Had pretty much quit staying at Days Inn Hotels because of bad experiences, but our stay here has changed my mind. Clean! Friendly! Overly Helpful! Convenient! Good Pillows, Bed and nice over-sized towels. Staff is Perfect!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DaveSpade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2011

Cannot fault this hotel at all. A safe, fairly quite location just outside Kerrville.
It seemed as if the hotel had been recently updated - plush beds and duvet covers, spotlessly clean room and bathroom with friendly and helpful staff.
Also, I try and avoid motel pools, but this one was great - small but clean :-)

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NJ26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Bend, Kansas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2011

Everything was exceptional. I have had some TERRIBLE experiences with Days Inn, but this one was just awesome! Everything was clean and the staff was decent.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Out-n-About-Erin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kerrville hotels
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Kerrville TX
Super 8 Kerrville TX
#2 of 14 in Kerrville
520 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 14 in Kerrville
149 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Sunday House Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Inn of the Hills Hotel & Conference Center
0.3 mi away
Econolodge Of Kerrville
Econolodge Of Kerrville
#13 of 14 in Kerrville
128 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Kerrville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Kerrville

Property: Days Inn Kerrville
Address: 2000 Sidney Baker St, Kerrville, TX 78028-2533
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Kerrville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Kerrville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Kerrville 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Hotwire so you can book your Days Inn Kerrville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kerrville Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing