We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Should be called Barfs.”
Review of Barth's Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Barth's Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 22 Restaurants in Kenedy
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Ardmore, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Should be called Barfs.”
Reviewed December 21, 2012 via mobile

There isn't a lot to eat in Kenedy. But you are better off not eating than trying to eat at Barfs, I mean Barths. The service is horrible! They don't care but expect a tip. This has got to be the worst place I've ever are at! Try backyard burgers up the road. Good service and good food.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Horsefly73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    10
    3
    5
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nb, Tx
Level Contributor
98 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“suprise lunch”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

on the way back from corpus my wife and i stopped at barth's for lunch in kenedy. the place was packed on sunday at 1. a large and fresh buffet was the choice for most people and for seniors it was only $6.49 for all you can eat. it was a nice surprise for quality of food and price. we will return.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sightseerNb_Tx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level Contributor
98 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Bland diner food”
Reviewed April 28, 2012

Barth's has a huge menu, but most is bland and tasteless. The salad bar is very small - chopped lettuce with a few extras. The beef veggie soup was fairly good. Chicken Fried steak wasn't that great. Even the "fresh bread" was cold and tasteless.

It's about the only "restaurant" act in town, but if you can avoid it, do.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank scubamom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beeville
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not Your Mom's Homecooking!”
Reviewed April 24, 2012

I can highly recommend the chicken & dumplings on Wednesday's buffet, and..............that's it!!! Nothing healthy on the menu that is edible! I dread eating hear but must occasionally due to co-workers insisting on the dumplings. I work in the Kenedy area and there aren't any choices for healthy eating other than Subway.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vicki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willis, TX
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“terrible”
Reviewed April 1, 2012

long wait for food, dark atmosphere, smoky, crew got sick after eating there.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank LAWFirearms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barth's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Barth's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing