We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was a great place to stay!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Kemah RV Resort

Kemah RV Resort
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kemah
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Kemah RV Resort
Orange, TX
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“It was a great place to stay!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2010

My husband and I stayed at the Kemah RV Resort for about 4 months. My husband was working in the area. I was very pleased with the paved parking spots and having actual grass to walk on. The laundry facilites were always clean and the machines in good working order. I enjoyed walking through the campground. It is large enough to get in a mile in two rounds. The best thing of all was watching the mallard ducks hatch their chicks around the large pond. It was wonderful to see just outside my front door. Everyone I met was very friendly. They also had wireless internet which helped a lot with our expenses. I would highly recommend the Kemah RV Resort to anyone traveling in that area or that needed to stay a lengthy amount of time. I was always treated like one of the family by the Brooks that were the managers.

  • Stayed January 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cydk731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    3
    3
    2
    11
See reviews for
7
3
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
inmyrv
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2008

we have stayed in the park,we wouldn't recommend the park for people who have kids,while staying in the park we have asked the office to have people slow down it doesn't help much, we had a prostitute or a call girl what ever you want to call her come and knock on our door at 12:00 am, while were trying to sleep.looking for one of the other contractors staying in here while working the area.good luck to you if you stay here.

  • Liked — the office people are the best you will find
  • Disliked — people living in the park
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank rvingInmyrv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KemahRV, KRVR at Kemah RV Resort, responded to this review, January 20, 2010
Kemah Rv Resort has always maintained a family friendly environment. On the speeding, if the manager sees anyone speeding in the park, they are immedately requested to slow down and adhere to the speed limits. On the other comment about a "call-girl" knocking on the door-this was brought to the managers attention and was addressed. Immediately following the hurricane, our park filled up quickly, and one of the hurricane assist workers appearantly met a woman and invited her to his home. The woman mistakenly went to the wrong trailer. The manager confronted the worker and made it perfectly clear that this type of behavior was not permitted at the park. She was not a prostitute, by the way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
round rock
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2008

First the good stuff. Staff is friendly, plenty of showers and wash room is adequate. Now the bad. Spaces are SMALL, this is the reason there are no tables or bbq pits. Playground is suited for "very small" children. Pool is small, 8-10 people in it and it is crowded. During our stay one of the ponds was red and a few days there were dead fish and a dead turtle floating in the "fishing" ponds, lots of moss unless it rains. The only game in the game room didn't have a ball so it could not be used. MANY people in this "park" are full time residents. I complained one night that the 10 PM "quiet time" was violated by about 4 hours and then it was ok after that. If you have anything near 30 ft with a toad or a pull vehicle good luck, a slide and awning and you are done! This might be the best RV park in Kemah but I'm not sure if it might be the only one.

  • Liked — Wireless Internet
  • Disliked — No space between RVs
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank rrtx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KemahRV, KRVR at Kemah RV Resort, responded to this review, January 20, 2010
First off, thank you for the good remarks on our park. To address the negative remarks, we do offer many different size RV sites, each suited for different size RV's. We have had many large motorhomes stay at our park with no complications. I do apologize for the fact that you were not matched with a large enough site for your particular RV. The managers try to make every effort to ensure a comfortable stay for our guests. The ponds are fed by a natural well, and when we are in a drought, the water level is low. This happens occasionally, but is not typical. To our knowledge, we have never had a dead turtle in our ponds. The ponds are now in much better condition thanks to new algae eating "super-fish" that help with the algae levels appropriate. Algoe blooms are seasonal for our area and provide a natural spawning area for our rish. I apologize that during the time you spent at our park, the ponds were not at their best, but steps have been taken to get them back into their typical great shape.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Level Contributor
68 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2007

Their amenities are great - swimming pool; game room; 2 ponds with ducks & fishing.

Check-in was kaotic.

Most of the sites are small and crowded.

Initially, they wanted to put us right at the front where everyone came in at but there was alot of incoming traffic there and I was afraid my children would get run over so they moved us.

They are short on parking. You have just enough room for your RV but if you need to park a vehicle, you'll be challenged.

Close location to Kemah.

Stayed June 2007
Helpful?
Thank dissappointedtexan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KemahRV, KRVR at Kemah RV Resort, responded to this review, January 20, 2010
Thank you for review. To respond, you had requested to be at the front of the park for the proximity to the cabins. Being at the front of the park does put you close to the entry, and when you expressed your concern, the manager moved you to a different site, as you stated in your review. Parking can definently be a challenge for RV parks, and we are no exception. Each site is designed for one RV and one vehicle. When guests have visitors or more than one vehicle, the park can seem crowded. We are constantly looking for new ways to allow for more parking while being considerate to our guests needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2006

Stayed from Friday thru Monday on Memorial Day weekend. Park was very nice, bath houses were very clean, and hosts welcomed us on our arrival. Less than 5 min to Kemah Boardwalk and less than 30 mins to Galveston. Will definitely stay there on our next visit and will recommend the park to our motorhoming friends.

Stayed May 2006
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2005

They advertise that they are 3 blocks to bay but fail to tell you that there is no access. Would not have stayed there if we had known. Had kids that wanted to play on beach. Had to drive to Galveston. It is a quite park with lots of trees but if you have a mid size rig the RV slots are pretty short had to park away from our rig.

Helpful?
12 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kemah
2.5 mi away
Boardwalk Inn
Boardwalk Inn
#1 of 5 in Kemah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 555 reviews
8.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Houston / NASA - Clear Lake
1.5 mi away
Days Inn Kemah
Days Inn Kemah
#3 of 5 in Kemah
3.5 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Kemah (near boardwalk)
3.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Seabrook Nasa Kemah
5.3 mi away
Hilton Houston NASA Clear Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kemah RV Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kemah RV Resort

Property: Kemah RV Resort
Address: 673 Miles Rd, Kemah, TX 77518-2059
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Kemah
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Kemah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Also Known As:
Kemah Rv Hotel Kemah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing