We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lied about amenities”
Review of Kemah RV Resort

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kemah
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Kemah RV Resort
Reviewed November 21, 2011

This campground advertised their amenities falsely and disappointed my family terribly. We wanted a family Thanksgiving trip in the outdoors where the kids could fish and swim. They advertised 2 stocked fishing ponds and a heated pool. When we arrived the pool was cold and the ponds were dried up.
We understand that situations happen, but we would have like to have been informed in advance. We did specifically tell the office when we called for reservations that out kids were looking forward to swimming and fishing! They did not mention a thing.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Dena F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (22)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 22 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2010

We lived in Kemah Rv Resort for 3 years and all of a sudden we get a letter saying they don't EXCEPT children over AGE 5 starting Sept 1st 2010. When you enter Kemah Rv Resort online and it says they Don't EXCEPT children under 5 So Which Is It? Did we get lied to and had to move for nothing. Kemah Rv you need to know your own information on your park before you inter it into the computer. Unless your making up stories. If you have Children I wouldn't recommend this park to Anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank txrv2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2010

Management response from Katie Brown, KRVR
(Management representative)
Jan 20, 2010
Kemah Rv Resort has always maintained a family friendly environment. On the speeding, if the manager sees anyone speeding in the park, they are immedately requested to slow down and adhere to the speed limits. On the other comment about a "call-girl" knocking on the door-this was brought to the managers attention and was addressed. Immediately following the hurricane, our park filled up quickly, and one of the hurricane assist workers appearantly met a woman and invited her to his home. The woman mistakenly went to the wrong trailer. The manager confronted the worker and made it perfectly clear that this type of behavior was not permitted at the park. She was not a prostitute, by the way.

i wanted to take the time to tell everyone how you lie..for one this is not a family friendly park you are a liar, everyone got a notice that you nolonger allow kids to stay monthly over the age of 4..and the hurricane workers that you speak about was from Dallas, TX and when i talked to them about what had happend , they had said that they called her from craigslist.. i had to tell her pimp to leave from sitting in my front yard waiting on her.it had cost one of the guys $120 and the other man had payed $60 so yes you lied again..as far as the speeders i had to confront people because the office would not....the owners wife came through the park speeding and a lady was in the office and told the manager hey tell that person top slow down,,she told the lady oh nothing i can do it was the owners wife...tell more lies to good people just so you can try and make this a park that its not..

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank rvingInmyrv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2010

Stayed there for extended duration, park/mgt. were great. Resident in new area hired to assist with park mgt. had wife who drank a little to much and stuck her nose in other people's business. Her dog bite spouse on her lip, was appalled that we asked for some assistance with medical bill. A real fluesy, would not stay again unless she was ejected or reported missing. Otherwise, management was the best we have seen, kept us constantly informed during hurricane of 09. Park is clean, friendly staff and well managed otherwise.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gilbert71336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2010

My husband and I stayed at the Kemah RV Resort for about 4 months. My husband was working in the area. I was very pleased with the paved parking spots and having actual grass to walk on. The laundry facilites were always clean and the machines in good working order. I enjoyed walking through the campground. It is large enough to get in a mile in two rounds. The best thing of all was watching the mallard ducks hatch their chicks around the large pond. It was wonderful to see just outside my front door. Everyone I met was very friendly. They also had wireless internet which helped a lot with our expenses. I would highly recommend the Kemah RV Resort to anyone traveling in that area or that needed to stay a lengthy amount of time. I was always treated like one of the family by the Brooks that were the managers.

  • Stayed: January 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cydk731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2008

we have stayed in the park,we wouldn't recommend the park for people who have kids,while staying in the park we have asked the office to have people slow down it doesn't help much, we had a prostitute or a call girl what ever you want to call her come and knock on our door at 12:00 am, while were trying to sleep.looking for one of the other contractors staying in here while working the area.good luck to you if you stay here.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank rvingInmyrv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KemahRV, KRVR at Kemah RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2010

Kemah Rv Resort has always maintained a family friendly environment. On the speeding, if the manager sees anyone speeding in the park, they are immedately requested to slow down and adhere to the speed limits. On the other comment about a "call-girl" knocking on the door-this was brought to the managers attention and was addressed. Immediately following the hurricane, our park filled up quickly, and one of the hurricane assist workers appearantly met a woman and invited her to his home. The woman mistakenly went to the wrong trailer. The manager confronted the worker and made it perfectly clear that this type of behavior was not permitted at the park. She was not a prostitute, by the way.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2008

First the good stuff. Staff is friendly, plenty of showers and wash room is adequate. Now the bad. Spaces are SMALL, this is the reason there are no tables or bbq pits. Playground is suited for "very small" children. Pool is small, 8-10 people in it and it is crowded. During our stay one of the ponds was red and a few days there were dead fish and a dead turtle floating in the "fishing" ponds, lots of moss unless it rains. The only game in the game room didn't have a ball so it could not be used. MANY people in this "park" are full time residents. I complained one night that the 10 PM "quiet time" was violated by about 4 hours and then it was ok after that. If you have anything near 30 ft with a toad or a pull vehicle good luck, a slide and awning and you are done! This might be the best RV park in Kemah but I'm not sure if it might be the only one.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank rrtx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KemahRV, KRVR at Kemah RV Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2010

First off, thank you for the good remarks on our park. To address the negative remarks, we do offer many different size RV sites, each suited for different size RV's. We have had many large motorhomes stay at our park with no complications. I do apologize for the fact that you were not matched with a large enough site for your particular RV. The managers try to make every effort to ensure a comfortable stay for our guests. The ponds are fed by a natural well, and when we are in a drought, the water level is low. This happens occasionally, but is not typical. To our knowledge, we have never had a dead turtle in our ponds. The ponds are now in much better condition thanks to new algae eating "super-fish" that help with the algae levels appropriate. Algoe blooms are seasonal for our area and provide a natural spawning area for our rish. I apologize that during the time you spent at our park, the ponds were not at their best, but steps have been taken to get them back into their typical great shape.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kemah hotels
2.6 mi away
Boardwalk Inn
Boardwalk Inn
#1 of 5 in Kemah
627 reviews
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Kemah (near boardwalk)
1.6 mi away
Days Inn Kemah
Days Inn Kemah
#3 of 5 in Kemah
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
No photo provided
Palace Inn Kemah
#4 of 5 in Kemah
18 reviews
2.1 mi away
Kemah Escape
Kemah Escape
#5 of 6 in Kemah
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kemah RV Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kemah RV Resort

Address: 673 Miles Rd, Kemah, TX 77518-2059
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Kemah
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Kemah
Price Range: $24 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Also Known As:
Kemah Rv Hotel Kemah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing