We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hoagie Heaven”

Hoagie Ranch Emporium
Ranked #26 of 73 Restaurants in Kemah
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Fort Myers Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
420 reviews
320 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
“Hoagie Heaven”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

As a local, I go to Hoagies a lot ... go for any of the hoagies and a boot of beer at great prices ... you can also get a mean steak on wed or thur ... call to find out when they specials ..

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank sinbad5520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    8
    1
    0
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level Contributor
144 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Don't let the outside fool you”
Reviewed September 14, 2012

We had a great lunch at The Hoagie Ranch Emporium! My son and his wife have just moved into the area and we went with another couple to see them. I used TripAdvisor to scope out a lunch place and this one seemed good. I was a little concerned when I drove up, it does not look like a restaurant to me! But, that is just the beginning, the decor is a interesting/fun mix of western meets I am not sure! The menu has a great selection and each of us ordered a different hoagie and one had the Doc Holiday hamburger, a basket of curly fires and regular fries rounded out our order. Everyone loved what they ordered. That's 6 different sandwiches, all of them rave reviews. The waitress was very nice, friendly and attentive. This is on our list for lunch when in town.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 2lovethebeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kemah, Texas
Level Contributor
79 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Can't beat the value or the taste!”
Reviewed August 9, 2012

You always get friendly service from this family-owned restaurant. The sandwiches are big and tasty. You can't get better flavor or value anywhere else. I must say lasagne night isn't bad either. You can sure feed your family for a fair price here and not sacrifice taste.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Brenda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
70 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Friday night steak!”
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Neighborhood place we have gone to for twenty years. Good food, fixed to order. Waitress has our drinks at the table when we come through the door. John Wayne sandwich, Cajun roast beef, Reuben are favorites. Friday night steak special is awesome.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jewelryjunki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best Meatball Sandwich”
Reviewed April 23, 2012

We live in the area, and have been dining here for several years. We just love their meatball sandwich. The composition and flavors are reminiscent of the old Italian restaurants in Boston and New York. I've not found another restaurant in this area that captures that flavor. Apparently, it's an old family recipe. Their fries are always good, as well. We often pick up a sandwich and fries for take-out, and they pack the fries so they are not mushy. Consistently good food, good,friendly service.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LikeVacay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hoagie Ranch Emporium also viewed

Kemah, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Kemah, Texas Gulf Coast
Kemah, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Hoagie Ranch Emporium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing