We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food”

Landry's Seafood House
Ranked #3 of 74 Restaurants in Kemah
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Scenic view, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

This only got very good be ause our last visit 2/24/13 was bad service. We go there fairly often and always loved it, but this time was way below their standards.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cobikergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

477 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    195
    141
    79
    33
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alvin, Texas, United States
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Really nice place for dinner”
Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

We have eaten here several times in the past and again today. Our experience was very pleasant. Our server was very attentive and had a great personality. Our food for the most part was good. Myself and a friend Mahi Mahi which was very good with scallops and shrimp
Served with orzo. Another friend had mussels and pasta which he stated were very good. My husband had fried oysters which he said were overlooked and the oil was too dark. We all had desserts. Creme broulee which was ok and a choclolate mousse cake which was good. Overall the meal was very good. But a little pricey. The restaurant overlooks the boardwalk and the bay where you can see people sailing their boats. It was a beautiful day and our table was near the window enjoy the beautiful scenery. This was a pleasant dining experience.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PAWLEYS ISLAND
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“DINNER FOR 10 AT LANDRYS”
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Been a long tme snce dining a Landrys. An excellent experience. The menu selections were very broad and easy for anyone to find something they liked. Quality of food and preparations and presentation was also outstanidng. Had no issues at all and service was good too. NOt what one usualy expect to get in a chain.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank aleengland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Surprisingly great food!”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stopped at the Kemah Boardwalk when our cruise ship boarding was delayed due to fog. The $7 dollar parking fee is a bit out of line given the crappy weather, but we had guests and didn't want to run 2 blocks if the rain came. Landry's menu sounded the best, and we decided to sit in the bar and watch the cold sailors bringing their sailboats.

The menu has some great choices, but our table wanted to stay light (we thought) so we chose:
- fish and chips
- fish po-boy
- shrimp gumbo
- crabcake appetizer

Each plate was $12 to $20, and the portion size was more than adequate. Quality was very good, and we were happy when we left. Nice job, Landry's!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CarpetAddict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston TX
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good area, ambiance and view. Food is good but not good enough for the price. BUT you have to try it at least once.”
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Our waiter was extremely busy...but I don't think it's necessary for us to always ask him for refills...he'll only refill when we ask him.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank umiko56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Landry's Seafood House also viewed

 
Kemah, Texas Gulf Coast
Kemah, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Landry's Seafood House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing