We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good portions; no glam”

T-Bone Tom's Meat Market
Ranked #1 of 73 Restaurants in Kemah
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Chesterfield, Virginia
Level Contributor
184 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Good portions; no glam”
Reviewed June 24, 2014

One might use the retro term here, but that would be inaccurate. T-Bone looks as if it has not changed anything in 40 years (except prices of course). I will go back if I want solid comfort food or maybe want to spoend some time on the back deck taking in music, etc..

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JS-VA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

665 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    317
    233
    78
    25
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nederland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“BEST Steakhouse in KEMAH!”
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Friends with the owner and he only has the BEST food and BEST help! My 5 oz Ribeye was EXCELLENT!!!!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sherri H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kemah, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent food but long wait and pricey!”
Reviewed June 9, 2014

The steak and popcorn shrimp is incredible. It is worth the wait if you have the time. It also costs quite a bit, but would be a great place to go on a date or for special occasions. I definitely believe it is one of the best places for a steak in the area. The service wasn't that great, however the food made up for the price, wait, and below average service.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paige B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Findlay, Ohio
Level Contributor
315 reviews
212 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Good Food and a Fun Environment”
Reviewed June 8, 2014

I hate ever with some co-workers for dinner. There was a lot happening for a Sunday night. We got there late due to travel and had a 20 minute wait for a table of 7. We ended up getting in first at the inside dinning. The outside dinning has live music and both are very busy.

I had the Pork sandwich and we had the Armadillo Balls as well. Everyone enjoyed their food. The service was very good and it was fun. This is not a place for a quiet, romantic meal. If you are looking for good food and an energetic environment, T-Bone Tom's is for you.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stargazerm31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnie, Texas
Level Contributor
132 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Yeah... Yeah!”
Reviewed May 25, 2014

A great place to hang out with great food. You can eat inside, or on the huge outside patio. The food is great. The service can be good or bad, depends on the waiter you get. Our last visit, we got a rock for a waiter. The food was still great. Great food... Great hang out... Love it!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dlbydb1100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed T-Bone Tom's Meat Market also viewed

Seabrook, Texas Gulf Coast
Kemah, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Kemah, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to T-Bone Tom's Meat Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing